Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
Burstwick
Nineteen Restaurant & Bar
Nineteen Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Nineteen Restaurant & Bar

British, European, Contemporary

Dishes priced around£13

Photo of restaurant Nineteen Restaurant & Bar in Burstwick, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Nineteen Restaurant & Bar (49)

Read what people think about Nineteen Restaurant & Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Nineteen Restaurant & Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Nineteen Restaurant & Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

49 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
630
517
4
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Simon Charles B.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent steak night for four. Great service in a well presented and comfortable restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Deborah D.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Great staff great food as always I would highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Julie R.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was superb. Staff very friendly and attentive. It's just a pity not more people were in there to add some atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris S.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and well looked after by the staff. Thoroughly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Kathryn B.9 months ago · 1 review

Went to lunch with friends. The food and service was excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Steven B.10 months ago · 1 review

Great food and friendly staff and atmosphere at a good price

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn T.a year ago · 1 review

Another great meal and good service we will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Margery P.a year ago · 1 review

We were looked after enormously well when one of our party had an unfortunate arrival. Thanks a lot

"Very good"
5/6
Edward L.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit and we were welcomed and seated on time. The service was good and not over fussy. The menu was fairly standard but the food was good and very well flavoured. The vegetables were perfectly cooked. We will return! Th

"Very good"
5/6
James L.3 years ago · 1 review

went for a tester lunch time meal, I had home made steak pie and chips with peas, the wife had fish and chips with mushy peas, lovely food, the best chips we've had in years, we will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip R.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Fantastic service. Great value. What’s not to like?

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.4 years ago · 1 review

food and service pricing brilliant all fresh unprocessed invasive service staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah K.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely Sunday lunch. Friendly, helpful staff as usual. Loved it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet T.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent staff, service and food. Our first visit today and we will be back. Couldn’t fault anything.

"Very good"
5/6
Alison R.5 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a lovely teatime meal, I had the chicken fillet burger and my partner had the Burstwick burger 🍔 which we both really enjoyed, they were served with chunky homemade chips, onion rings and salad. We both then had cheesecake and ice cream which was excellent and we left feeling stuffed! Excellent friendly service and great value at 2 courses for £12 each, worth every penny 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddie B.5 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant staff, attentive but not intrusive, great food and excellent value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael S.5 years ago · 1 review

Very happy and pleasant staff! Good atmosphere & Great food! Thank you 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah K.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Had a lovely afternoon for my Dad’s surprise 80th birthday. Couldn’t fault anything - amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvie P.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Best tiramisu ever. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. Will definitely be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great value, great food, very quiet but staff very friendly and accomodating. Overall lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah K.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely friendly staff, lovely food, great value, great service ... what's not to like! Have been a few times before and will definitely be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry R.5 years ago · 1 review

Clean restaurant, pleasant staff, great food, good service, reasonably priced food. What more could you ask for. Will definitely be returning to the restaurant in the near future.

"Average"
3/6
John W.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was ok but more like a pub menu. Booked table for 7 pm when we arrived only 4 other people in the restaurant. By the time our food arrived we were the only customers in the place. Very disappointed as I booked it for my partners birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.5 years ago · 1 review

We had scampi to start which was very nice followed by Sunday lunch and the steak pie, we both enjoyed our choice. Excellent value and service could not be faulted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Quick service. Excellent food. Really tasty. Staff were so lovely and polite. Had a brilliant night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam S.5 years ago · 1 review

Had our evening meal here tonight. Great location. Great food. Great service! I personally had the steak pie, whilst my partner had the fish pie. Both loved the food. Will be visiting again I’m sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah D.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Delicious home cooked food the menu has a good choice and great value for money. The two young ladies are very efficient and always smiling

"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Pleasant and engaging staff. Wonderful food in pleasant surroundings. Easy to book a table. I would recommend to anyone. Entertaining watching the golfers enjoying their exercise.

"Excellent"
6/6
michaela M.6 years ago · 1 review

lovely place, really pleasant staff, excellent value and portions xxx golfers delight as well with 18 hole course smart room tables well dressed recommend you visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food very hot and very full will be going back again highly recommend

"Average"
3/6
Sue T.6 years ago · 1 review

We have eaten here on numerous occasions and never had a problem it has always been first class. Unfortunately the batter on my goujons was awful. They did change them but it wasn’t their usual standard and the second serving not a lot different but just hot. We had to ask for the chilli sauce as this was forgotten with the first serving. had also ordered the fish and chips, again the batter and the fish were not the normal standard. They also forgot the bread and butter. The staff were very apologetic and offered me a free glass of wine. My husbands meal of haddock fish cakes and steak pie was lovely. What I did notice was with the steak pie you used to get a serving dish with vegetables this time it was just chips and peas on the plate. Standards do not seem to be the same. It was very disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
kevin B.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Pleasant surroundings, good service and food. I would definitely recommend nineteen bar and restaurant for a nice lunch or a family evening meal. We will be going again soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Russ G.6 years ago · 1 review

9 family members went for birthday celebration, food was very good we all enjoyed our meals beautiful views from the windows, we also had a 40th birthday party there last month very good venue

"Very good"
5/6
Shirley M.6 years ago · 5 reviews

This is a great little bistro style cafe attached to the bar at the golf course. We were a party of 5 that had sunday lunch. The menu was small but perfectly adequate. The food was lovely. It was fresh, hot and well presented. Really good portion sizes. The service was friendly and discreet. The prices are very reasonable. I think my only suggestion would be to partly section off the dining area from the bar to give a better feel and atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Leslie S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

A nice experience, very good tasty food, attentive staff, pleasant surroundings. Next time we are in the area we will definitely be calling to sample some more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan H.6 years ago · 1 review

The meal was first class service very good clean comfortable will go back good vegetarian option lots of choice puddings nice cheerfully staff good all round place for a meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Rakin C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Perfect, absolutely incredible food. Great for couples, had 0 complaints. Waitress and barman were very friendly, facilities all clean, atmosphere was what was expected for an evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
June M.6 years ago · 1 review

We went to Cafe Nineteen having being recommended and it didnt fail to live up to its reputation . The food was fab and the setting was gorgeous. We will definitely be back

"Very good"
5/6
Nita G.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely lovely..really hot and fresh ingredients...only us in the restaurant but that couldn't be helped.probably due to the extremely hot weather ..very friendly helpful staff...would definitely recommend.