Reviews Nineteen Restaurant & Bar

BurstwickBritish, European, Contemporary££££
Excellent
5.4/6
33 Reviews
Nineteen Restaurant & Bar Hull image 1
Nineteen Restaurant & Bar Hull image 2
Nineteen Restaurant & Bar Hull image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

33 Nineteen Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Nineteen Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nineteen Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nineteen Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
5.4/6
33 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvie P.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Best tiramisu ever. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. Will definitely be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue L.a month ago · 1 review

Great value, great food, very quiet but staff very friendly and accomodating. Overall lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah K.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly staff, lovely food, great value, great service ... what's not to like! Have been a few times before and will definitely be going again.

"Okay"
3/6
Sue T.a year ago · 1 review

We have eaten here on numerous occasions and never had a problem it has always been first class. Unfortunately the batter on my goujons was awful. They did change them but it wasn’t their usual standard and the second serving not a lot different but just hot. We had to ask for the chilli sauce as this was forgotten with the first serving. had also ordered the fish and chips, again the batter and the fish were not the normal standard. They also forgot the bread and butter. The staff were very apologetic and offered me a free glass of wine. My husbands meal of haddock fish cakes and steak pie was lovely. What I did notice was with the steak pie you used to get a serving dish with vegetables this time it was just chips and peas on the plate. Standards do not seem to be the same. It was very disappointing.

"Great"
5/6
Shirley M.a year ago · 5 reviews

This is a great little bistro style cafe attached to the bar at the golf course. We were a party of 5 that had sunday lunch. The menu was small but perfectly adequate. The food was lovely. It was fresh, hot and well presented. Really good portion sizes. The service was friendly and discreet. The prices are very reasonable. I think my only suggestion would be to partly section off the dining area from the bar to give a better feel and atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
June M.2 years ago · 1 review

We went to Cafe Nineteen having being recommended and it didnt fail to live up to its reputation . The food was fab and the setting was gorgeous. We will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely Sunday lunch from start to finish. Friendly staff providing and excellent service, all food freshly cooked, the best roast dinner we've had in a long time at a very reasonable price all. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend cafe 19 to anyone, the views are lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly service. I had fish and chips. The fish( haddock) was superb and came locally from Withernsea. My brother had an excellent steak pie and his partner Whitby Scampi. We finished with ice cream which was the best we had for sometime

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne W.2 years ago · 1 review

Another lovely meal with friends here at the Golf Club we all had a most enjoyable afternoon. The food is always of a high standard and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. Thank you.