Reviews Nuovo Mondragone

WalthamstowItalian, Pizza, European££££
Very Good
4.3/6
24 Reviews
Nuovo Mondragone London image 1
Nuovo Mondragone London image 2
Nuovo Mondragone London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

24 Nuovo Mondragone Reviews

Read reviews about Nuovo Mondragone here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nuovo Mondragone. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nuovo Mondragone.

Very Good
4.3/6
24 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paula R.a month ago · 1 review

Great value, friendly service and wonderful food. Very Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie L.2 months ago · 1 review

I would definitely recommend to other people one of the best Italians

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah C.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Really lovely food and service. Wide choice on the menu and house wine very drinkable ! It’s a regular favourite so will be going back !

"Excellent"
6/6
Cassie S.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and staff, food freshly prepared and presented. Really good value for money, comfortable seating and nice for families or romantic evening for two

"Okay"
3/6
julia a.9 months ago · 3 reviews

We have been to this Restaurant many times over the years but this was by far our worst visit. We had to wait 20 minutes for our drinks and an hour for our main Course. The Starter we ordered was not available. The food was very good when it finally arrived but when we asked for the Bill, we were told there would be a 20 minute wait ! The Staff were all really stressed and while I have every sympathy for them, at the same time, I had booked a Table for a special occasion which cannot be repeated, so the overall experience was very disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan P.8 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant evening; friendly and kind service; not too rushed but attentive; Highly recommended - we had a party of 9, not waiting too long for starters or main course. Bit of a pain only able to use cash - but I think that is a temporary situation.

"Great"
5/6
Anne M.4 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant now under new ownership, with a new name, Basilico. Good location in Walthamstow village. Same great vibe and delicious food. House wine available in 500ml and litre carafes, a cost-effective option, decent wine too. Particularly enjoyed cod fillet with olive/tomato sauce. Olive and focaccia starter generous. Courteous and attentive yet discreet service. Would recommend.

"Okay"
3/6
John S.10 months ago · 1 review

Good food. The restaurant was busy and the service was a shambles. We were told the main meal would take about 30 minutes. It was suggested we have starter. .Fine.that took 15 minutes. The olive oil was served up, but the olives and bread was served 15 minutes later. When the meal was finished. The waiters kept looking at the empty plates, but walked away. We were never offered the desert menu. Well trying to get the bill was another trial. Sorry, never again.

"Great"
5/6
Kim W.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and fantastic service at a really reasonable price. We used to be regulars but the food did go down hill for a couple of years but they have turned it around and the pizza's and pasta were seriously tasty! We will definitely be visiting again.

"Bad"
2/6
Wendy F.4 months ago · 1 review

For a start, the restaurant had changed its name, which didn't help when trying to locate it. Serving staff were willing but completely inexperienced. We ordered two identical starters and received one, with 2 plates, so we could split it. My veal in breadcrumbs was dry and the spaghetti bolognese that accompanied it looked like it had come out of a tin, with the meat all mixed in with the spaghetti. It definitely hadn't just been freshly cooked. Tiramisu was OK but my husband's chocolate cake was dry. All in all very disappointing. We wont be returning.