Reviews Old Amalfi

BloomsburyItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
45 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6261
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

45 Old Amalfi Reviews

Read reviews about Old Amalfi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Old Amalfi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Old Amalfi.

Excellent
5.2/6
45 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen F.10 months ago · 1 review

Old Amalfi was wonderful. The food was excellent and authentic, and the staff were kind and helpful. Highly recommended for traditional Italian menu staples as well as some surprises.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma B.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant. Staff pleasant and friendly. Lots to choose from on the menu we were spoilt for choice. Will definitely be visiting here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael R.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service with good attention, but not intrusive. Good menu of specials as well as an extensive main menu. From simple pastas and pizzas to more elaborate fish and meat dishes, everything was well prepared and presented. Very good value with service included. I will definitely go to the Old Amalfi again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon B.2 years ago · 1 review

The best home made lasagne you will ever have! Fabulous service too! Always a good sign when most of the customers were Italian! Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Ghita T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

SUPERB... Personally and as a company we used to frequent The Old Amalfi and the service and food quality went downhill and so 2 years ago we went elsewhere. However, memory plays funny tricks and so we decide to try again. We were not disappointed. There were 8 of us - 2 of whom are vegan and we were a bit worried about how we would fare. The restaurant was a bit short staffed; however we could not have been better treated. The reception was very warm and welcoming, We were offered the vegan options and a few adaptations, were were very happy with the results. The food arrived, all served with a smile and we very aware that the staff cared about our meals and how we were enjoying them. The quality of all the meals was exceptional... Thank you - we will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie S.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a lovely dinner for two at the Old Amalfi - the interior design is very authentic, the service was great - there when you need them in an instant but not over bearing. The food was delicious and tasted very fresh, their specials were particularly impressive.

"Great"
5/6
Muriel H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Myself and 2 others dined in Amalfi on a Friday night. It was a good experience. On arrival we were welcomed by a friendly face and shown to our table. From there on the service was good and friendly but unobtrusive which I always like! The food was good with ample portions. The prices are reasonable. The restaurant is a pleasant place. It is a little noises but that would not put me off making further visits or recommending it to friends. We were very happy with our evening there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany h.2 years ago · 1 review

What a Gem! I celebrated my 30th here with my 9yr old son. The food was delicious and the staff were warm, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had a wonderful meal and a dessert to die for. I would absolutely recommend Old Almalfi if you want great quality food and a lovely dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
John R.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good restaraunt. The food was superb and our table of 6 had a wide variety to try. The staff were attentive and friendly. The bill very reasonable for the food and wine. One issue was the external booking site failed to get a reservation to them but they were able to fit us in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dr Rowena S.2 years ago · 1 review

We found the restaurant staff very helpful and friendly. Having already had nibbles at a reception we were not particularly hungry and so shared in which they were happy to accommodate us. The food was fresh and cooked, presented and served nicely. Overall, a restaurant with friendly helpful staff and lovely food.