Reviews O'Oliviero

Old TownItalian, European, Mediterranean, Pizza££££
Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
O'Oliviero Edinburgh image 1
O'Oliviero Edinburgh image 2
O'Oliviero Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 O'Oliviero Reviews

Read reviews about O'Oliviero here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at O'Oliviero. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about O'Oliviero.

Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer T.2 months ago · 1 review

Regular to this restaurant, never fails to deliver! Food fabulous and the staff are so obliging, pleasant and professional. Give it a try you won't be disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael P.3 months ago · 1 review

We were greated and seated by friendly and helpful staff. Ordered a range of antipasti, a soup and a lasagne to come all together. Everything perfect. We enjoyed the nice meal and drinks, finishing with a delicious dessert. All the staff were attentive and chatted to us about Edinburgh. Great!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely Italian restaurant in the centre of Edinburgh. Great food,pizza was to die for. Service was very attentive and the atmosphere was great as it was a very busy Friday night! Would definitely go back!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kylie W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely delicious food--main courses, appetizers, desserts and all. Cozy little restaurant, though with a surprising number of tables and relatively high capacity for the area. Would absolutely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
April G.a year ago · 1 review

A traditional cosy Italian offering a good range of traditional Italian favourites!! Hearty portions and friendly service along with a fair price for central City location make it a favourite choice. If any criticism at all, quite steep drinks prices. At £8 per glass of wine, order a bottle!! Better value and you get to spend longer in his cosy Grassmarket haunt.

"Okay"
3/6
Susan D.5 months ago · 1 review

Disappointing meal really on our first eveymeal in Edinburgh. The Italian restaurant appears authentic however the garlic bread was crispy and dry with a little garlic butter in the middle. My salmon pasta meal was just ok and could be described as mushy. I didn't eat much of it. My husband had pasta Bolognese and again it was just ok. Sorry but I won't return here. I have to say though that we did complain about the food and it was taken of the bill. It's a popular restaurant and busy. Maybe we just had bad luck on that night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Verna N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Prime location. Not a huge menu but very varied with something to suit all tastes. Delicious food and generous portions. All at a very reasonable price. Service is excellent with friendly, welcoming staff. Always a pleasure to eat here. Would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Peter H.a month ago · 1 review

This was a busy place on a Saturday night but the service was good nevertheless and we enjoyed the meal. I enjoyed a seafood lasagne and salad and my wife had a funghi porchini pasta which she said was good. We would return here but are not often in Edinburgh.

"Great"
5/6
Lawrence C.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely Italian on the Grassmarket. Really friendly staff and reasonable prices. Our mains took a while to come, but the staff were more worried about it than we were and brought us a free round of drinks (just as our mains arrived so result!)

"Good"
4/6
Natasha P.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was great. Staff were friendly. Sadly the whole evening was ruined by a large party of very drunk girls a few tables over. The staff could not deal with them and the foul language and shouting was disturbing to our party and I am sure other diners.