Reviews Orchid Newcastle

QuaysideCantonese, Chinese££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
34 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

King Neptune

Chinatown
5.7/627
King Neptune

Liu Dining

City Centre
5.3/615
Liu Dining

34 Orchid Newcastle Reviews

Read reviews about Orchid Newcastle here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Orchid Newcastle. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Orchid Newcastle.

Wonderful
5.5/6
34 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jo K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Last time I was here I had a banquet with friends. Delicious! Service excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Beth G.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was really lovely, staff were great and really attentive. The atmosphere in the restaurant was really good and we would definitely come again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen P.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service, great relaxed atmosphere, you never feel rushed and are given enough time in-between courses. Please try the smoked chicken as it is amazing. A special mention to William as well always good to see you again you always give great service with a smile on your face.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leno A.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food and very efficient and friendly waiters. We went on Sunday evening and it was pleasantly full with a Good atmosphere too.We didn't do the banquets as preferred to self select and the food was very good. Everything cooked to order. I would Recommend orchid and also it's on the Quayside too which sets it apart from other restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice welcoming reception, followed by exceptional food. You can tell the chef/chefs know what they are doing. If you're taking the car, park in the Copthorne car park (opposite) and hand your ticket to the waiter/waitress collecting the bill - you'll get free parking. Close enough to the waterfront to allow a lovely walk after the meal, taking in all the bridges along the Tyne.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy P.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant is lovely, it wasn't that busy but it was Easter Sunday, I have been when the place has been full. I opted for the dim sum plater, sizzling beef, vermicelli noodles and chocolate pud, all were fantastic. Not the cheapest place but you pay for quality. Definately return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic. Waited a little while longer for main meal than I'd expect but was more than made up for by how delicious it was. Had stuffed crab claws and prawn dumplings followed by chilli and garlic squid. Wonderful. Staff were friendly and professional.

"Excellent"
6/6
David J.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and the service you receive are second to none. Very much recommended. Our party had nothing but good words to say about our experience. This is about the 5th or 6th time we have been. We will be back. Soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly S.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at the orchid , brilliant service and beautiful food salt and chilli king prawns were the best I v had beautiful . All the food was served red hot , very good prices and we will be visiting again

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful night for my sisters birthday. The food was excellent, staff were professional and courteous and the service was first class. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We will be returning soon for another wonderful meal.