Reviews Papavero

New TownItalian, Pizza, British, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
20 Reviews
Papavero Edinburgh image 1
Papavero Edinburgh image 2
Papavero Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Papavero Reviews

Read reviews about Papavero here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Papavero. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Papavero.

Excellent
5.1/6
20 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.9 days ago · 1 review

Comfy friendly atmosphere and a delicious meal for all 6 of us

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michele U.11 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great service. Loved the choice in music. Looking forward to return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
ryan w.14 days ago · 3 reviews

Always great fresh food and super friendly staff especially the owners young son.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme G.2 months ago · 1 review

Great location - conveniently just outside busy city centre area. Quiet - no distracting background music. Fantastic food - fish and chips was one of the best I have ever had. Friendly and attentive staff - great to chat with and very courteous. Very much enjoyed our meal. What more can I say? Thanks and God Bless. Graeme

"Excellent"
6/6
Kath M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Really enjoyed our visit to Papavero. The food was excellent . The welcome an d service that we had was also excellent. Will definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The atmosphere might make one hesitate but the food and service are outstanding. This is a hidden gem. Seats parties large or small. Two seoerate groups went and both raved about food. Prices are unbelievably good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kath M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

First time I have visited this restaurant and I will definitely return. The food was excellent and very much value for what we paid. The member of staff was very pleasant and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Moira N.2 years ago · 1 review

Food Great - Staff Friendly and helpful - ambience felt like we were eating in Italy. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and will be back there soon

"Great"
5/6
Robert C.2 years ago · 1 review

The whole experience was great apart from the bit where you hadn't forwarded the reservation fortunately they were able to fit us in and our night wasn't spoilt. Would highly recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve L.2 years ago · 66 reviews

Quiet intriguing restaurant just down from the city centre on route to Stockbridge. Fantastic pizzas authentic and great change to pizza express. Great service thank you