Reviews Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant

ChapeltownEthiopian, African££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
10 Reviews
Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant Leeds image 1
Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant Leeds image 2
Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Piassa Ethiopian Bar & Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.7/6
10 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Arek J.6 months ago · 21 reviews

Lovely place , the food is very tasty, nice atmosphere and friendly service. Definitely coming back soon. The food choice is great and it is prepared to very high standards.

"Excellent"
6/6
nicoletta p.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, friendly service, thank you 😊 traditional injera bread, meat and vegetable portions, coffee ceremony and incense. Nice relaxed atmosphere, Stella on draft, all good

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen P.a year ago · 1 review

Really relaxed and informal vibe, with friendly helpful service and amazing food. 7 of us left stuff with two rounds of drinks thrown in for £75. Where can you do that. Left really happy and will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monika P.a year ago · 1 review

It is an absolutely amazing restaurant!!! Everyone should try it!! Real food experience! If it is the very time I would suggest you try piassa special, it is a plate, which you can share between two!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill W.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful experience. A group of eight of us went, none of us having had Ethiopian food before. The manager was absolutely lovely and recommended a selection of dishes for us (the names of which we promptly forgot!), all of which were amazing. Three of our group dislike spicy food so he ensured there was a good mix of spicy and non-spicy food. The bill came to less than £14 each, and we were absolutely stuffed! Highly recommended, everyone should go!!

"Great"
5/6
Fiona S.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, really tasty and plentiful. You definitely don’t need a full dish per person! The front of the restaurant is black out so we thought it was closed initially - just follow the windows to an entryway. A bit too brightly lit and very loud music, but brilliant food for an exceptionally good price. We’ll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
M H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food , customer service and the warm friendly atmosphere :-) I would recommend this restaurant to my friends and family. I especially liked the Ethiopian coffee that was roasted and ground while we waited- amzing a real taste of Abyssinia!

"Excellent"
6/6
Damian N.2 years ago · 1 review

Very welcoming, delicious food and attentive staff. It rates among the best Ethiopian food we've eaten, nice tej beer and the coffee and incense to finish was great - really strong and flavourful coffee. Recommended

"Great"
5/6
Christopher L.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very nice and service was good. One observation, wouldnt take much yo have s run round with a duster and hoover. A lot of dust on back of the seats and floor.

"Great"
5/6
Laura H.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, didn't feel there was much of an atmosphere- perhaps I went at a quiet time. Could really do with a good spring clean though.