Reviews Pizza Uno

LocksbottomPizza, Italian££££
Excellent
4.6/6
59 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6261
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

59 Pizza Uno Reviews

Read reviews about Pizza Uno here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pizza Uno. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pizza Uno.

Excellent
4.6/6
59 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kate G.a year ago · 1 review

Pizza was perfect restaurant changing soon as they will have refurbishment that’s even better as it needs refreshing. Would happily recommend to everyone including families

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and good food reasonably priced. Have been here twice before and have never been disappointed. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys pasta/pizza. Family friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila F.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant...good atmosphere. Excellent Pizza's and good varied menu Friendly staff. Will definately go back in the near future. Will recommend to friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, great service, good with the children. A great range of food too choose from, and is tast too. The Nutella pizza is always a hit with the little ones.

"Terrible"
1/6
Danny S.a year ago · 1 review

Awful. Wouldn't usually leave a bad review but so bad I wouldn't want anyone else experiencing such bad service and cost. Waited over an hour for five pizzas to be served. And this was only after we complained. There was only our table and one other table (of four) being utilised so hardly busy! Other than the that the place was completely empty. The policy seemed to be servicing the Just Eat / Deliveroo take away clients before the sit in clients which was unacceptable considering all this was happening in front of us not more than ten feet away. The owner and the chef / pizza maker seemed to have issues with one another all night. The third member of staff working (polite waitress) seemed content on asking us if we required more drinks every ten minutes whilst we waited and waited and waited... Again, not good policy considering the price of the drinks. When the pizzas finally arrived they were hardly worth the wait, nor the ridiculous prices we were having to pay for them (I was aware of the prices before sat down so I can't complain but it was my daughters Birthday and she wanted to go there). We then had to wait over half an hour for two child's ice cream deserts to be served. Again only after we complained on the time it was taking. (The restaurant was empty apart from us at this point, and I started to think that I was in some sort of TV wind up sketch - but alas I wasn't). If it wasn't my eleven year old daughter's Birthday early evening out I would have left before the pizzas arrived (at about an hour and five minutes), paid for the drinks and walked out, telling the owner he seriously needs a lesson in customer service (it was like he had never run a restaurant before - or this was his first attempt at having a go at one). The bill was over one hundred pounds for five pizzas, two deserts, two bottled beers, a glass of wine, and a couple of diet cokes. And we were in there just shy of two hours. Shocking. To add insult a discretionary service charge had also been added to the bill taking the final total to nearly one hundred and twenty pounds. I obviously asked for this to be removed whereupon the owner questioned why. I politely explained to him the reasons why whereupon he was quite taken a back! I also explained that it was my right not to pay a 'discretionary' service charge and if I was to tip then I would have tipped the waitress only, which I did in cash, as none of the fiasco encountered seemed to be of her doing or fault. After paying I requested a copy of the final VAT receipt/bill to take with me (rather than the cheap POS print out he originally served up) whereupon the owner didn't have a clue what I was talking about, so I left without one, shaking my head in disbelief vowing never, ever to go back again. Rant over!

"Great"
5/6
Ian m.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall really nice hot and tasty Pizza and very friendly staff. One fault was that both the Pizza Uno and the Olives were very salty and left me drinking water through the night. Please try to reduce the salt a bit.

"Good"
4/6
Lou M.2 years ago · 1 review

Pizza was really good. Service needs a lot of improvement and the menu needs editing to include all food and drink available, which isn't currently the case. I felt that the restaurant has opened a little prematurely; neither the staff nor the restaurant is ready for action. The staff have a lot of potential and enthusiasm is high, but sadly, it felt that the 'up-sale' was more important than good service and basics like drinks refills are completely overlooked, whilst forcing cocktails on you is prevalent. An experienced manager is needed before this nice, independent pizzeria falls by the wayside.

"Great"
5/6
Richard B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good and fresh, had calamari and a pollo pizza. My only slight complaints were that the pizza arrived within seconds of finishing my starter, would have liked a bit of a gap and for me the lighting is too bright and the music a bit loud, very small points and would certainly not stop me going again. Staff were friendly, attentive and polite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julien R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food & Staff were fantastic.Wife loved the Espresso Martini! Shall defiantly be visiting the Locks Bottom branch of Pizza Uno again. The Brick oven Pizzas tasted fab.

"Good"
4/6
Jo B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, attentive staff, food we had tasted good but was undercooked and .order wasn't right. Friends have had similar experience. For the price Youd expect it to be right. Shame the kitchen staff are letting down the rest of the staff who were lovely. They took all 3 pizzas off the bill. Would def go back to see if any better next time as I liked it there.