Reviews Plato

BothwellGreek££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
141 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Elia Greek Restaurant

City Centre
5.5/6572
Elia Greek Restaurant

Yiamas Greek Taverna

City Centre
5.3/652
Yiamas Greek Taverna

141 Plato Reviews

Read reviews about Plato here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Plato. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Plato.

Wonderful
5.5/6
141 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John C.6 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food great service and friendly staff Definitely the upcoming place in Bothwell Menu is really got a great variety something for everyone the wine list is good as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan D.6 months ago · 1 review

Food and service were excellent. Very nice surroundings and ambience. If the standard of food stays as high then we will be back often with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura Y.6 months ago · 2 reviews

A delicious, authentic meal and first class service! We will definitely be visiting again soon! Thr tzatziji, feta sakanki, mousska and fillet steak were amazing! Many thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
JEAN B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Food & Excellent Service and it was busy too. We will definitely go back, it was a lovely change and there was lots to choose from on the Menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.a year ago · 1 review

My wife and I booked a table here for Valentines Day, we are both big fans of Greek food and were very much looking forward to it. To start we had Hummus and Tatziki which came with some lovely fresh pittas. Both dips were spot on and very nicely seasoned. If anyone enjoys a darker ale I highly recommend having a bottle of the Volkan Dark. For the mains I had the Lamb Kelftiko which was absolutely delicious, the lamb melted in my mouth and the flavors were well balanced. My wife had the Chicken Souvlaki which was perfectly cooked, incredibly moist and not charred on the outside. Clean and delicate light flavoring, just how Souvlaki should be. Having gotten used to Turkish kebabs over the last few years this was a nice change. Now, I'll start by saying that I dream of this Baklava I had in Santorini and have yet to see one match it. The Baklava we ordered came out and it was incredibly similar to this one, It was a large slice (rather than the bitesize pieces) which was a welcome sight. If i had to criticize it though I would say, there was a lot of walnut and could use more pistachio, and it was more like a pie with a puff pastry top rather than layer upon layer of filo treacle honey goo. As my wife had ordered the Souvlaki she ended up with more pitta, a tub of tatziki and olives so in retrospect we should have gone with actual starters but we'll keep that in mind for next time. Happy with the value as well, we really went to town and it wasn't bank breaking. Would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Guthrie H.a year ago · 1 review

Dining room very nice. Food great. Service generally very good. Welcome a bit disappointing, (“you’re not a Groupon are you?”); we were. Pointed to our table rather than taken to it. No smile or eye contact. Waitress didn’t know what grape the house wine was. “It’s Greek”. Okay, moans over. The other waiting staff were very good. Very helpful waiter. Food was good and well presented. We will go back as full paying customers. I guess a lot people use Groupon deals to try out restaurants, so the restaurants should use this to showcase what they’ve got rather than make them feel like cheapskates. We tend to use three local restaurants a lot but Plato will definitely be added to our list. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm T.a year ago · 1 review

My first visit to Plato and hopefully not my last. Excellent food and friendly relaxed atmosphere. After a starter and main course we had to miss out on desserts. That was a shame because I'm sure they would have been terrific. Only minor personal point was that the souvlaki was great but the bucket of 'pub' chips were a bit unnecessary and looked out of place. Definitely a place to be recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, attentive service and the best Greek food we’ve had! We would highly recommend Plato, the Greek donuts and dipping sauce were such a nice way to finish the meal! We will definitely be visiting again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona L.9 months ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful time in Plato. The restaurant was clean and beautifully decorated. Our meal was fantastic. We both had beef stifado and the meat was so tasty and tender. We will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Sunil C.6 months ago · 1 review

It was a very cosy and ambience time as we were there when it was quiet. But the food was lovely although it took a while. The staff were lovely and helpful. The meze was quiet good although we did not enjoy the vine leaves as they were too tough. the spinach pie could be doing with more feta cheese as this was lacking. But overall it was a great experience and would be back and recommend it as a great restaurant.