Reviews Pranzo Restaurant

SparkhillFusion££££
Excellent
4.5/6
73 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

73 Pranzo Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Pranzo Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pranzo Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pranzo Restaurant.

Excellent
4.5/6
73 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sabrina B.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice service. Decor was very welcoming and so were the staff. The food was just as good and came quite quick. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ameera A.a year ago · 1 review

Firstly greeted with a warm welcome, very fresh and clean in the restaurant. Service was fantastic and food was even better. Wow the portions for the main meals are huge, consider sharing if not do what i did ask to take the rest home, too nice not to. My son is quiet fussy and he loved the food the pizza was huge as no kids menu. Definitely recommend and definitely eat at Pranzo again. Ameera

"Excellent"
6/6
Nahida B.a year ago · 21 reviews

Always perfect. Love the good here. The atmosphere is lovely and we always have a great time. The service was a little slow last night but it was a Saturday night and it was busy but always a great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamiel A.a year ago · 1 review

Since living in Dubai this is the first five star restaurant I've found in Birmingham serving Halal food. Excellent service and perfectly cooked food. In a nutshell "Fantastic"

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashfaq K.2 years ago · 1 review

The service throughout the night was really good. We were asked if we would like drinks as soon as we settled, which was good sign for the night ahead. The staff knew the menu like the back of their hands. We waited 15 minutes for the starters and another 15 minutes for mains. All three starter dishes were presented really well. The meat was not overcooked on both the lamb and chicken starters, which were both succulent. The mains were done really well, with both curries balanced and the monkfish and mutton both very tender respectively. The sirloin steak was cooked as I asked, medium rare, which is rare in its self. The manager also was very courteous and asked whether we enjoyed the meal. The staff made sure throughout the meal that we did not go without in regards to drinks. As we ordered more than the average couple the staff noticed that we would require a bigger table and moved us before the meal started. We were also able to customise some of the dishes to order, which is always a bonus. A point of note, when we received the bill we noticed that the staff had not charged for the dessert. We pointed this out and were told that the manager had said it was on the house. We were only obliged to leave a generous 20% tip. I would recommend this establishment both for couples and families. Sirloin steak Almond pistachio shahi ghost Monkfish curry Lamb chops Murgh tikka Chocolate chip cheesecake with strawberry and cream ice cream

"Okay"
3/6
Nadeem K.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was ok, we ordered a kebab platter which was 3 lamb kebabs 3 chicken kebabs a few pieces of chicken and 4 lamb chops. The kebabs and chicken were great however the chops wernt so great over cooked burnt dry and a little chewy. For main we had a pizza for the kids and two curry's meat and chicken. The chicken curry was amazing however the meat wasn't so. Had a little meaty taste. The family naan comes on a stand and was great. One thing I would say is eat your food quickly it gets very cold quickly. Sauce dish arrived without spoons when asked for spoons we were given one per tray should have been three per tray. The girl behind the bar could smile more she seemed very moody throughout the evening. We ordered drinks for the kids expecting tall glasses as per pic. However they arrived in small round glasses kids were not pleased to say least. Between three waiters and the moody girl behind the bar they couldn't sort this. However later on the other guy behind the bar did sort a free drink in the correct glass for my boy who was well chuffed. Overall rating it three. The food wasn't the best have had better and the service could be better. Just felt like inexperienced staff. The price is a little steep compared to other good restaurants also. Excellent parking facility.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoya P.2 years ago · 1 review

It's a beautiful little restaurant, the food is always cooked to a very high standard and extremely tasty. The staff are wonderful and polite. Every time we've been here we've always left satisfied and pleased with every meal. also to the lady that phones to confirm online orders and bookings, you're a crowd favourite and your blue hair looks beautiful! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone!

"Good"
4/6
Preethy C.2 years ago · 1 review

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. Took people there for the first time and the service was really bad. We had booked table for 7:30 online but when we got there we only got a table after 8pm. We sat there without menus for 15 mins.finally order drinks and popdams that came after 20 mins. Didn't get what we ordered for main course for 35mins. Received cutlery without napkins or tissues. Was bad. Don't think we'll ever go back on a weekend or to celebrate a birthday ever again.

"Okay"
3/6
Waqar A.a year ago · 1 review

We were quite excited about visiting Pranzo with their Italian/South Asian fusion menu, however left a little disappointed. Firstly the wait for the food was over 30mins, not great when you have children with you and the restaurant wasn't that busy. Secondly the drinks were very watered down and we had to request a jug of water later on. Thirdly the Italian dishes were not of the standard you would expect in a restaurant as we make better versions at home! Despite the above the South Asian element of the menu was great and made up for a disappointing evening hence the 3 stars. Pretty average but good South Asian options on the menu.

"Good"
4/6
Ahmed S.2 years ago · 1 review

Busy location, own parking, Nice decor, Lots of friendly staff Menu excellent choices - a little too much on menu We ordered few items from Italian and Indian Service was good, order came fast a little too fast as veg uncooked as still defrosting. Rest of food ok no complaints Oh we didnt like the Italian pinto fries ...yuk Will try again as staff welcoming and friendly also good to see female waitresses for a change.