Reviews Raggas

RopewalksCaribbean
Very Good
4.0/6
21 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Raggas Reviews

Read reviews about Raggas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Raggas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Raggas.

Very Good
4.0/6
21 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claire T.2 years ago 1 review

Fab food and fab cocktails. Can't wait to go back 馃槉 I had brown stew steak and sweet potatoes and my husband had talapia. Loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess H.2 years ago 1 review

I woukd definitely recommend raggas! The food is amazing and the service was fantastic, the waiter went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our visit. I ordered boneless jerk chicken with sweet potato fries and the festival-all amazing! Thanks raggas, I cannot wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tasha H.2 years ago 1 review

What a fantastic place! Ace food, great environment and really friendly and welcoming staff. Decor really helped to give a relaxed feel to the place. I'm definitely planning to visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
jodi a.2 years ago 1 review

Lovely restaurant with amazing vibe. Super-friendly staff who are very helpful. The food is absolutely delish-I grew up on Caribbean food so I am always a fierce critic of West-Indian food! Cocktails are also very yummy :-) This was my 3rd visit to Raggas and I will definitely be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Alison R.2 years ago 1 review

Popped in for lunch one Friday, had heard good reports and wanted to give it a try but not having tasted Caribbean food before thought lunch would be a good start. Excellent food and nice clean bright premises. Although we just had a quick sandwich for lunch, all the food looked very tasty and I would definitely visit for an evening meal and be a bit more adventurous. One downside was that they do operate a takeaway service which seemed very popular but I think this led to the wait being a bit longer than it should have been for service and given that I only have an hour for lunch I think the service needs to be improved.

"Great"
5/6
Ana Paula C.2 years ago 1 review

Great food and service. Prices are very very reasonable and the drinks were lovely. Definitely coming back again. The only thing that came to my attention (that was not up to standard) was the carpet leading to the toilets - and the lack of latches in the toilet doors - although they were clean, one should expect to be able to lock the door.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah C.2 years ago 1 review

Excellent food with a lot of vegetarian options. I love the fact that you pick a main, a side, and a smaller side - and they even have plantains! A very unique option in Liverpool, and the food is both delicious and affordable. The staff were also nice and attentive, and the atmosphere is bright and more spacious than I expected.

"Excellent"
6/6
PATRICIA B.2 years ago 1 review

Our meal was amazing, we had fish to start and then brown chicken, curry goat, with sides of rice and peas and coleslaw, food was great, service was quick. We will be going again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
sandra o.2 years ago 1 review

Belated Christmas present for my daughter. I went with my two daughters and grandson. Had lovely time, very friendly staff, nice relaxed atmosphere. Good music and tasty food.

"Great"
5/6
Allan L.2 years ago 1 review

Fantastic saltfish'n'ackee, jerk chicken was nice and spicy. Could have done with a finger bowl for the bbq wings. Fried dumplings were a bit hard.Friendly service good value for money.