Reviews Rancho - Portsmouth

SouthseaSteak££££
Excellent
4.8/6
50 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rancho Fareham

Town Centre
5.1/6384
Rancho Fareham

50 Rancho - Portsmouth Reviews

Read reviews about Rancho - Portsmouth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rancho - Portsmouth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rancho - Portsmouth.

Excellent
4.8/6
50 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John N.a year ago · 1 review

Good service, clean table, friendly staff. We had an 11 oz rump excellent steak and an 8 oz rump steak, cooked to perfection. We will certainly be going there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
kayleigh r.a year ago · 1 review

Waiting staff were brilliant and very polite and really helpful , service was quick and the food was amazing will be going back again soon !!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire C.a year ago · 1 review

It was very busy but the staff were excellent, very attentive and welcoming. The food was also excellent, very tasty, large portions, presented very well

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine B.a year ago · 1 review

Very easy to book online . Good welcome, very attentive, lovely food. Atmosphere good, you can always tell a good restaurant when you see its full to the brim and empty plates.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.2 years ago · 1 review

We were running late but it was no problem to them. Made us very welcome. My surf and turf was really good. 3 large grilled prawns with very tender sirloin. My husband's burger was really good and he thoroughly enjoyed it. My stepson had the New York steak and he said the steak wax also very tender and 2 nice runny eggs. All 3 meals was substantial and reluctantly had to say no to a desert.

"Good"
4/6
Rosemary C.a year ago · 1 review

The food was ok but just ok not wonderful we had been to Ranchos before and it was a lot better we usually have desert but the deserts other people had ordered did not look that good so we did not bother I think they need to make improvements especially to the desert menu because if you have wow deserts people will come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
louisa c.2 years ago · 1 review

The Staff were lovely. Very helpful. The food was Great. Really Delicious! Eat so much i couldn't fit in another mouthful although i wanted to! Steak cooked just right. Ribs were tender and fell off the bone. Lovely evening

"Great"
5/6
Lauren W.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. The full rack of ribs is such great value for money - mouthwatering. I would recommend to anyone. Another advantage of going at lunch time was how empty the place was! Oh and can't forget the free bottle of wine!

"Great"
5/6
Sue S.2 years ago · 1 review

The one waitress was very helpful and friendly, but I thought that she could have done with a bit of help! The food was delicious. We have been a few times and always have a good meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard W.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic steaks, great service. Well worth a visit. As a regular visitor this restaurant has never disappointed, the menu is simple (but not basic) and the quality is always there.