Reviews Ravello

LanchesterItalian££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
45 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bellini - Seaburn

City Centre
5.7/6846
Bellini - Seaburn

San Lorenzo - Gosforth

Gosforth
5.5/6461
San Lorenzo - Gosforth

45 Ravello Reviews

Read reviews about Ravello here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ravello. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ravello.

Wonderful
5.8/6
45 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jock B.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food, great service, lucky to come across this gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
david r.8 months ago · 1 review

really nice place to eat service was excellent we were not rushed between courses it was a pleasant expierience. a little pricey but coulld not fault the food so probably worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel J.8 months ago · 1 review

Welcoming atmosphere. Pleasant and efficient staff and fabulous food. The shared antipasto starter is outstanding value - lots of wonderful tastes and a generous portion. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
George M.8 months ago · 1 review

The best meal we've had in a long time. This restaurant is a hidden gem. It was recommended to us and we were not disappointed! A lovely welcoming atmosphere which was buzzing by the end of the evening. Very attentive staff, and the food was amazing. I had scallops (now my favourite starter and my husband had mussels - beautiful followed by fillet steak - mouthwatering and cooked to perfection. We finished sharing a home made Tiramisu which again melted in the mouth. We will definitely be visiting this restaurant on a regular basis from now on!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Chose this restaurant from an advisory site. My daughter and I were staying in Lanchester as we had been to the Lumiere in Durham City. We were not disappointed with our choice as the food was super, lovely wine of the month and attentive service. We had plans for travel in the immediate area the following day but I would say Ravello would be well worth the drive if you were visiting the city.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire E.a year ago · 1 review

Ravello's is a top class Italian restaurant. The staff are so friendly and attentive to your every need. The food is a little on the pricey side, but absolutely beautiful. The restaurant has a really warm atmosphere and people from the local village return again and again. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan R.8 months ago · 1 review

An excellent evening. The staff are friendly, efficient and courteous. The food was exceptional, piping hot, the vegetables fresh, and in my opinion the meal was very reasonably priced for what you get. £42.00 for a couple of drinks (peroni lager), two main courses (chicken) and two deserts, followed by two coffees. Will I go again? Yes I will. The only downside is parking. Not something the restaurant is responsible for, but Lanchester is a bit of a nightmare to park in. My advice would be to give yourself time to find a parking spot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan H.a year ago · 1 review

Despite it being Mother's Day and the restaurant was very busy the service was excellent. Our food was delicious and well presented and great value for money. Would definitely recommend Ravello to friends and family.

"Great"
5/6
Agnes G.2 years ago · 1 review

Really nice place ,very busy the night we went ,but didn't have to wait for a drink or the menu. Red house wine and a glass of rose excellent , plus a large glass at a decent price . Menu had lots of choices . Both meals we ordered were lovely . Staff were great very friendly .

"Excellent"
6/6
brian h.a year ago · 1 review

We've been here a number of times now.as a couple and as family and it's always excellent. You are made to feel welcome from the moment you walk in and then the service,food and wine are all wonderful. Thoroughly recommend