Reviews Roja Pinchos

RopewalksSpanish££££
Excellent
5.3/6
55 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Neon Jamon - Berry Street

Ropewalks
5.3/6694
Neon Jamon - Berry Street

Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place

Wavertree
5.7/6379
Neon Jamon - Smithdown Place

55 Roja Pinchos Reviews

Read reviews about Roja Pinchos here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Roja Pinchos. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Roja Pinchos.

Excellent
5.3/6
55 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Neil A.2 years ago · 1 review

It was fantastic, great service and beautiful food, great value with the Sunday offer!! Free cava is always a bonus!! Will definitely be visiting again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and super friendly. Most relaxed I've felt not having to stress about ordering. The Sunday unlimited tapas for £15 is a brilliant idea!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison E.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service. Loved this little restaurant which had a nice ambience and great selection and choices. Unusual way of eating explained clearly. Will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melody H.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed my time here! Amazing suggestions on wine and food from the staff! Everything was delicious :D highly recommend & I look forward to my next visit!

"Great"
5/6
Karen M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, we got there early and we thought I'd too busy we could have a drink downstairs; but due to several cancellations we were seated right away as there was no one else there- though it did get busy again while we are. The waitress and all staff were pleasant and she advised us in the food choices. Only negative is that as the only menu is on a chalk board on the wall behind people eating - it was a bit awkward trying to read and ponder over choices. Perhaps additional menus easier to read would be good? Also the food was tasty though some quite small . The chicken for eg and the sea bass were on top of a tiny piece of bread. My partner had pork cheek and said that was bit bigger and melted in the mouth. We had two drinks each I had two cava at £5 per glass and he had 2. Beers. We had 9 pinchos between us, and 4small bites off bar that are 1.50 each- in total bill was £60. Overall friendly intimate atmosphere, great staff and good service, maybe some portions were a little small.

"Good"
4/6
Caroline S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I enjoyed the overall experience, service was lovely and it was lively and bustling when we went, possibly due to the 'Unlimited pinchos and Cava' offer we had gone for (£30). I wasn't a massive fan of the food, I liked that you could choose from the counter in an authentic San Sebastian way, and there were some lovely pinchos but a lot of them relied heavily on chorizo so there wasn't as much variety as I'd hoped. As I say, it was authentic but I prefer the 'Anglicised' tapas that you get at Salt House Tapas or, the fantastic La Lunya where their passion for their produce shines.

"Excellent"
6/6
Una F.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, friendly knowledgable staff. Having spent a lot of time in Northern Spain and having Pinchos there our expectations where high. Roja Pinchos meet and exceeded our hopes. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet W.2 years ago · 1 review

Loved our meal at Roja Pinchos, the service was really friendly and amazing, the food was varied, super tasty and reasonably priced, will be going back there again!

"Great"
5/6
Karen S.2 years ago · 1 review

We thought there would have been more of a selection of ponchos on the bar to choose from ..the ones that were available were 2 goats cheese ones and the otheres were fish based ..no chorizo ones and only the traditional tortilla ...the hot pinchos was good as was the tapas ...would visit again but would be prepared to eat more tapas than pinchos

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma B.2 years ago · 1 review

Tonight I had the most amazing food in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. There was a slight issue with the bill including some stuff we hadn't had but the staff sorted it quickly with no problem and a smile. Will definitely be going back! Xx