Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Brighouse
Town Centre
Royal Delhi
Royal Delhi Reviews

Royal Delhi

Indian, Vegetarian, Asian

Dishes priced around£8

Photo of restaurant Royal Delhi in Town Centre, Brighouse

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Royal Delhi (89)

Read what people think about Royal Delhi. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Royal Delhi before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Royal Delhi and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

89 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
665
513
46
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela L.7 days ago · 1 review

Very welcoming and friendly couldn't do more for you. Attentative to our needs. Amazing food

New"Excellent"
6/6
Holly E.9 days ago · 1 review

Gorgeous food, good service. Good value for money. We’ll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline J.14 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service food amazing, my new favourite place. Family loved it.

"Average"
3/6
Lisa L.22 days ago · 1 review

Ok but nothing special service ok started to clear table before we had finished

"Good"
4/6
Helen G.a month ago · 1 review

Good food all round, the service was a bit rushed,l.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette B.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic as always. We'll be back again and again

"Very good"
5/6
Edward B.a month ago · 1 review

Great Food. Great Service. Great Friends. Great Night. Thanks to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food as always Really nice staff Lovely atmosphere xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Kieron F.a month ago · 1 review

Food was unreal service was amazing I will definitely be going back shortly

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and amazing service and right bang in the centre aswell. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janine H.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and fantastic service . Really enjoyed our evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun G.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic food once again. Can’t fault it will keep going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny G.5 months ago · 1 review

Superb and very accommodating to our changes adding more and lovely experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Dionne S.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food a very good menu, I love the liver tikka. 😊good service. Very accommodating

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann-Marie N.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great staff, great prices. Thank you very much

"Very good"
5/6
nick b.5 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely lovely meal well worth a visit, couldn't eat it all so took a doggy bag home

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas L.6 months ago · 1 review

This was my first time at this restaurant after hearing from different people how good it is. I was not disappointed and will definitely be going back very soon

"Good"
4/6
Joanne F.6 months ago · 1 review

Everything was fine, apart from the fact that the waiter brought us the bill as soon as we had finished the main course (but we hadn't actually asked for the bill at that point and were thinking about ordering some coffees to complete the meal). Not sure why he assumed we weren't going to order anything else??

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy S.a year ago · 1 review

We’ve been to the Royal Delhi a few times now and it’s always good. The service is good and the food is always excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
David A.a year ago · 1 review

I have been to many Indian restaurants but this is by far the best.service and food were amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley W.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous food & hard working friendly staff. ……… …. .

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful restaurant, seated immediately, friendly staff and the food is the best I’ve had in years. Will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol B.a year ago · 1 review

First time going was lovely l will definitely be going again 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip S.2 years ago · 1 review

1st time there and we will definitely go back food and service excellent. Taste was great and not waiting for next course. A real credit to manager

"Average"
3/6
Kaleigh S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was nice however seemed a little chaotic when our order arrived, we had booked a large party and required a highchair for a baby. The highchair was at the end of the table right next the kitchen door so ended up holding the baby most of the meal as I got some food dropped nxt to me so didn't want anything dropping on baby who was nxt to me! Also when asked if any baby changing facilities, I was told there wasn't and to just use the toilet! Not convenient or sanitary for a baby under 1! Would probably order takeaway again but not sure about dining in anytime soon especially with a baby.

"Good"
4/6
Claire H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was beautiful, however, we had to ask to have our drink order taken, after asking for table water when having our food order taken, we had to ask again and got it towards the end of the meal. One of the meals was wrong so a member of our table settled for something they did not order after he had a second dish brought to him, which he had not ordered either. There was a large party in the restaurant which were very loud, the noise from their table was intrusive on the whole restaurant (upstairs). This large table appeared to occupy most of the waiters attentions, which, unfortunately reflected on the rest of the tables, although, visibly, you could see the waiters trying to do their best all round. Again, the food was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon D.2 years ago · 1 review

The liver curry is our of this world and the service was excellent 👌

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon J.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. Good food. Large tasty portions. Friendly and attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
danushia f.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food everything has its own taste staff very friendly and helpful defo my local from now on

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty O.2 years ago · 1 review

When we first arrived there was no reception greeting so it was a it confusing at first with some waiting around however put that to aside once we got seated we waited around an hour for food, the food was absolutley amazing best Indian food I have had loved every bit of it and the people with me said the same

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay W.4 years ago · 1 review

Highly recommend. The staff are very welcoming. Lovely food and really good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice M.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely evening great food brilliant staff Second visit here and there will definitely be a 3rd

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. Seafood balti is my favourite curry ever!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy M.4 years ago · 1 review

Apart from a very noisy group on the table behind us, we had a fantastic time. The food and service was excellent as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.4 years ago · 1 review

Fab food and service as always :-} great value x

"Very good"
5/6
DAVID W.4 years ago · 1 review

We both really enjoyed our meal and the staff and service was excellent thankyou .

"Good"
4/6
Kiumars S.4 years ago · 1 review

Good service and both starters and mains were good Reasonable wine and other drinks with reasonable prices

"Average"
3/6
Emily S.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was really good but the service was very slow. The restaurant was really busy and had to wait a long time for the main course.

"Average"
3/6
Jonathan F.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Booked for 8 and had to wait approx 30 minutes with no explanations or apologies. The service was poor with long wait for starter then again for main course. The restaurant was very busy with a few parties but they had obviously overbooked. This was a real shame as the food itself was nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Danni M.4 years ago · 1 review

It was our first visit and we thought the food was very tasty and reasonably priced. The restaurant was busy but still had a calm atmosphere. Our only recommendation is that my friend would have really enjoyed a single malt whiskey to finish the evening and unfortunately they had none stocked.