Reviews Saabs Grill

WigstonIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.7/6
9 Reviews
Saabs Grill Leicester image 1
Saabs Grill Leicester image 2
Saabs Grill Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

9 Saabs Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Saabs Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Saabs Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Saabs Grill.

Excellent
4.7/6
9 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi L.2 months ago · 1 review

Great service - our waitress was especially nice and knew the menu thoroughly. Food - HUGE selection, really good, warm, was able to adjust spice level. Price - amazing value for money - our bottle of red was roughly £12 and we had a starter each, popadoms, chutneys, two curry dishes, a rice dish, and two different flavour naans for approximately £33. Atmosphere - small but still busy, tables aren’t too close together. No music. My only criticism is that there is only one toilet and it’s absolutely freezing! Overall - second time we’ve been now and we will definitely be returning. Really great Indian restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sachin V.3 months ago · 20 reviews

Very good food, freshly made. Open kitchen. You can actually see how your food is being made. Will surely be a returning customer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gaynor F.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, a good atmosphere. Though I booked for 8 , 2 of my party had to pull out at the last minute and they were very accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret W.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and plenty of choice. Excellent service from obviously well trained staff made our visit a pleasure. This was our second time there and will certainly go again.

"Great"
5/6
Beverley J.a year ago · 1 review

I loved everything about Saabs Grill except they were quite slow with our food. The meal was gorgeous an the staff was really friendly. Would definitely recommend it

"Good"
4/6
Mark A.8 months ago · 1 review

A nice place Service was attentive although we waited awhile fir our food possibly due to a rush on takeaways Food was good but the naan bread were probably the best I have tasted in a long time. Overall I would go again and recommend a visit, local, easy to get to, parking and friendly.

"Bad"
2/6
James J.5 months ago · 1 review

Too many negative points, was really looking forward to trying Saab’s Grill as I had heard good reports. Positives Staff and service very good. Negatives Only draft lager off, so only bottled beer available. No music, lack of ambience. Curry not to requested heat level, ordered madras strength, it was more medium strength. No warming trays for dishes to sit on. Would have loved to have given a better score, but compared to nearby restaurants, I feel this is a fair rating.

"Great"
5/6
Shital P.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service will be going back soon was a lovely atmosphere catering for families as well as just a catch up with friends and family

"Bad"
2/6
Debbie P.a year ago · 1 review

Expensive, wrong food brought to me, seemed put out when i said i didnt order that, he then went to cook my dish, but left my rice and curry sauce on the table, when i eventually got my dish my rice n curry sauce were cold and the other people i was out with had finished there meal, i wont be going back