Reviews Saffron Indian Restaurant

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
33 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sultan Of Lancaster

City Centre
5.3/644
Sultan Of Lancaster

Bombay Balti

City Centre
4.2/630
Bombay Balti

33 Saffron Indian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Saffron Indian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Saffron Indian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Saffron Indian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
33 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
karen h.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal . Staff very nice and helpful. Reasonable prices. You can take your own alcohol which is great for that special occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Lovely setting, fantastic food. We never go to any other Indian restaurant in Morecambe. Meal deal Sunday to Thursday is good value. Bring your own drinks

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina C.a year ago · 1 review

The staff are very polite and the restaurant is efficiently managed. Any delays are spoken about with apologies and rectified as quickly as possible. Plenty of variety on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.a year ago · 1 review

If restaurant is busy... Expect a wait.... BUT the wait is worth it. Food is excellent and well priced, staff are very polite and professional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen S.a year ago · 1 review

Always top. Must be the best Indian restaurant around . Food always freshly cooked and comes out piping on on hot plates. We’ve been coming here for a lot of years now and never had a bad meal . Staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Prices are right too.

"Bad"
2/6
Margaret A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was good when it arrived. Very disappointed that having booked well in advance our table was not ready and we had to wait while staff squeezed a 5th chair and place setting onto an already tight 4 seat table. Starter of poppadoms and drinks fairly quick to be served but no order taken for mains and we had to wait until plates cleared to get any attention. Meantime a large and very rowdy group had arrived with their own crate of beer. We finally got our mains nearly an hour after the starters. The food was really nice but the noise levels and dire service were unbearable. We note the restaurant does take away - we may be interested in food in the future but will not be eating in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane R.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food . Good service. Pleasant staff. Hadn't realised it wadnt licenced so next time we go will take our own wine. Only drawback this visit was extremely loud table right behind us which made our own dining not as pleasant.

"Great"
5/6
Jolene M.a year ago · 1 review

Booked a table at the last minute on a Saturday night, surprisingly we got in, restaurant was quiet, lovely and warm and staff were very welcoming. Waited almost 40 minutes for starters, kitchen seemed busy with lots of takeaways going out. Food was fantastic as always, very enjoyable night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a really good meal, the staff were very welcoming and the menu choice was most comprehensive. The food arrived promptly and was both lovely and hot and lucky and tasty. Definitely will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Helen S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, great surroundings. Good choice of menu. We went for the early bird menu which was very good value. Pleasant staff. I would recommend this restaurant and will certainly go back there. It's a hidden gem.