Reviews Saffron - Watford

WatfordIndian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Everest Abercorn

Stanmore
4.5/6232
Everest Abercorn

The Thames

Southbank
5.0/6153
The Thames

12 Saffron - Watford Reviews

Read reviews about Saffron - Watford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Saffron - Watford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Saffron - Watford.

Wonderful
5.5/6
12 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi K.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice, friendly restaurant. There were two tables with Indian families dining, which I always think is a good advert for an Indian restaurant. Good food and reasonably priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
jeffery g.2 years ago · 1 review

as usual very good food with a friendly service without being rushed to eat you food.I would eat there again and I do.Parking is no problem as there are plenty of side roads near by .

"Excellent"
6/6
Eno-abasi A.2 years ago · 1 review

5 adults and amazing food. I was the only one who had eaten from here before and the others loved the food. Great value for money the bill was under £80, 5 main meals, 2 bottles of red wine, glass of white and 4 rice sides.... we shall be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura W.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful meal as always, best curry around and great service.

"Great"
5/6
Stephen W.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, good service and atmosphere, easy parking. Food was very good. We had the King Prawn Puri starter - delicious and generous portion. Various curries and side dishes plus mushroom rice - again, all to a high standard. What would have made it even better was the quality of seating - by the end of the meal both my wife and I were quite uncomfortable. Maybe invest in some better chairs? We'd still go back though, perhaps to try the midweek banquet.

"Great"
5/6
John L.2 years ago · 1 review

Prompt and speedy service for a family of four with good food and attentive service, not surprising as we were the only sit down custom when we arrived at 6pm on Sunday evening. We picked it because it was conveniently close to the Harry Potter studio tour. Only down side on the food was that one of the pudding choices wasn't available. I had fish jalfrezi which was delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Jack A.2 years ago · 1 review

We were welcomed warmly. The food was served at a sensible pace and it was hot, wholesome and tasty. The restaurant was clean. One minor niggle: the menu has been revised since my last visit and I found that the starters were limited in range (for someone with my dietary restrictions. Nevertheless, I shall go back.

"Great"
5/6
Aitisa S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant,very lovely staff, would definitely recommend, would happily go again, food was very nice, portion size was great, atmosphere was nice and relaxed , didn't have servers rushing around , overall was great :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla G.2 years ago · 1 review

We eat Indian a lot: this was some of the best Indian food we have eaten. Staff were very friendly. Service was excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen C.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was prompt and friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced. Clean toilets. Definitely worth a visit. Will eat here again in the future.