Reviews Sally Inn

ThrelkeldBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
30 Reviews
Sally Inn Keswick image 1
Sally Inn Keswick image 2
Sally Inn Keswick image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

30 Sally Inn Reviews

Read reviews about Sally Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sally Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sally Inn.

Excellent
5.0/6
30 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Janet W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The staff at the Sally were more than accommodating on a busy Saturday night. We were served with our food, which was cooked well, very quickly after ordering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim C.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food - great service - and very good value. Portion sizes were great especially enjoyed the fish and chips. Staff helpful and attentive throughout our visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly pub. Lovely location for walkers and ample parking if driving.I had their roast beef that was great .This is the second time I have eaten at pub and find the head barman extremely friendly and attentive. Well done.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice pub feel. Not an extensive menu but all well presented and filling. Real ale pub too. Nice ambience with friendly atmosphere and staff. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane W.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly pub, excellent service and food. We went for sons birthday and the landlord brought pudding with a candle on it. We had never been before but will be returning when we're next in the Lake District. We would highly recommend the Sally Inn. Thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Kimberley L.10 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a decent pub lunch in pleasant surroundings with friendly service. They couldn't find a copy of the children's menu and had to recite it for us. One of our party had the Lakeland burger, which was under seasoned but he felt that different cheese would have done the trick - it came with mozzarella and a tasty cheddar would have improved it.

"Great"
5/6
Roxine B.2 years ago · 1 review

The only disappointment was that the Sunday Carvery wasn't on. However, the Sunday Roast was delicious, as were the pizzas ordered by others in our party. Chicken wing sides were also pronounced a great hit. Staff were all friendly and helpful without being overpowering or intrusive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Interesting old place with helpful and friendly staff. Menu of typical classic pub meals. Very pleasant experience. Will return on our next visit to the area. Good if you have dogs- they are allowed in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great meal very friendly staff good speedy service will return again this very nice country pub. Will recommend to friends and family. Located just outside Keswick so not far to go for good food

"Great"
5/6
Pam S.10 months ago · 1 review

Good basic pub food. We enjoyed Cumberland sausage and mash followed by sticky toffee pudding while watching England play Belgium in the world cup. Very friendly and helpful staff made our visit most enjoyable. Our dog was welcome too.