Reviews Sampson's

CentreBurger, American££££
Excellent
5.1/6
17 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Sampson's Reviews

Read reviews about Sampson's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sampson's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sampson's.

Excellent
5.1/6
17 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mike K.a year ago · 1 review

As always, the best burgers around! You’re always best to spend as much time choosing your fries as your main - definitely go with the Porky Fries!

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren M.a year ago · 1 review

Great tasting burgers as always from Carl. Cookie Monster dessert was amazing!! Friendly staff made the experience enjoyable- good to catch up with Carl and his Mum again. Always good to support local businesses serving great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick J.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff couldn’t do enough for us. Food amazing-ribs to die for and burgers so juicy. Brownie stack was delicious. Great atmosphere will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie W.a year ago · 1 review

Visited Sampson’s about thee times in the past 2 months since we found it in Worcester, can’t get enough of it - Probably the best burger I’ve ever had!

"Good"
4/6
Michelle A.a year ago · 6 reviews

The food was good. I won’t go back though. I didn’t like that I had to order and pay for food at Sampson’s but order and pay for drinks at the bar. As a group of 5 we like to split the bill at the end. I think the product is great but the customer experience needs to improve and with modern technology at tills this could be done with a button for food and one for drinks at the bar. I would also prefer table service to take my order, bring my food and drinks, deliver and pay my bill. I was up forever leaving the group to order this and pay that. Like I said great product but Sampson’s and the conservatory need to work together to improve the customer experience.

"Okay"
3/6
Abbi C.a year ago · 1 review

Heard really great stories about Sampson’s. So I thought let’s give it a try. Walked up to the pub to be greeted by 2 bouncers on the door unfortunately it wouldn’t be a great place to take a child after half 7. Walked up the stairs to be told where we were sitting not shown Just pointed. Ordered our food and I heard one of the waitress’s saying to another table “I’m sorry about the wait the big table are being pains” to me that is no way off speaking to customers (I use to work in a restaurant) the food came out with our sides being 5mins later.. overall I didn’t enjoy it, the burger was nice but the staff put a downer on my evening! I wish the chef all the best but I won’t be visiting again.

"Great"
5/6
David G.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing! Loved it. Only suggestion would be to seperate the eating area more from the conservatory bar as lots of annoying groups of people stand over you and noise is too much. You could install or build something quite clever to break it up, still encourage people to come eat and show a distinction between the burger bar and pub.

"Great"
5/6
Laura B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Room that we ate in lacks a bit of atmosphere. Maybe some music, plants or lights would help. Nice touch of a free ice cream for my son who was celebrating his birthday. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.2 years ago · 1 review

Travelled the world but have to say this is one of the best burgers I have ever had. Excellent sides and the baconaise is fantastic and should be bottled

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark A.2 years ago · 1 review

Still the best burger on the planet, delicious..! The plate it was served on could be slightly bigger though. Brilliant service and astounding value for money...