Reviews Shalims Balti House

Town CentreIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.4/6
23 Reviews
Shalims Balti House Weymouth image 1
Shalims Balti House Weymouth image 2
Shalims Balti House Weymouth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

23 Shalims Balti House Reviews

Read reviews about Shalims Balti House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shalims Balti House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shalims Balti House.

Excellent
5.4/6
23 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Simon B.13 days ago · 1 review

This was our first time here, on the occasion of our wedding anniversary. The service was superb, as was the food. The room is well compartmented allowing for both intimate meals and parties. We were not trying to economise on meal or wine but could have eaten and drunk very well for a very reasonable sum. Even the toilets were impressively clean. We will certainly be returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate O.a month ago · 1 review

Perfect as always ! Still can't deviate from my fave! The thalie nights is a great way to try a selection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen t.2 months ago · 1 review

A lovely evening - food and service were superb. We will return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan E.2 months ago · 1 review

Shalims Balti house was recommended to us and our meal there met all our expectations. Lovely setting, excellent service, attentive without being too pushy and great choice of food. I had the chicken Passanda which was delicious, we would definitely go again.

"Great"
5/6
Nick R.a month ago · 1 review

I had booked in advance for 5 persons and was only able to book a 9.30 pm slot on line. I called the restaurant on the night and asked if they could offer us an earlier slot and the couldn't have been more accommodating. Delighted with the attentiveness of the service and the quality of the food. Seated next to a large party celebrating a birthday who were a little loud but by no means rowdy. Would recommend Shalims.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.8 months ago · 4 reviews

What a great meal at this Balti House. Very busy, people coming in all evening.Also take away was busy too. The menu is extensive and explanative on all contents. Staff efficient and smartly dressed. A stunning evening was had by all. Must book to avoid a wait for a table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark G.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Superb food and good service, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Easily the best curry in the area. Been going here for many years and never fails to impress.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip W.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, not rushed but also not kept waiting,excellent food fantastic taste and well presented. In all an excellent experience,Would strongly recommend this restaurant and will book again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lainie W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely meal with friends here last night. Good service as always. Looking forward to trying the vegan menu next time which I hope will be very soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason G.a year ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely beautiful,service was very good,and the price was very reasonable. Would recommend this place to all my friends and will definitely be going back again.