Reviews Sher Akbar

Chorlton-cum-HardyIndian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Quay

Town Centre
5.5/61057
Bombay Quay

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

19 Sher Akbar Reviews

Read reviews about Sher Akbar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sher Akbar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sher Akbar.

Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal, had two very good courses. Over all it was good value, the wine in particular is very good ,well priced. Service friendly and relaxed not rushed out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isha Z.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent very nice abc friendly staff reasonably proved we got starters Mainz and desserts and drinks and there was a big grip of us the staff were very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen K.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Fabulous as ever. Food great - service great. Would highly recommend. Best Curry House in Manchester. Can't wait to go again. Great night out as ever

"Excellent"
6/6
Phillip S.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a great day, we all had a great time, the staff and the atmosphere was spot on. Will be recommending it to all our friends

"Great"
5/6
Graeme R.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is superb and the prices are quite reasonable. We found the service to be excellent - the waiters were very attentive and friendly without being fussy. The restaurant is not massively atmospheric, but that doesn't really matter if you're with good company. Although the drinks selection could be better, there's a huge range of food to choose from and, having sampled several dishes, I believe it is of consistently high quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen K.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Food absolutely fabulous. The service was very good. The wine really lovely and at a reasonable price. I think that Sher Akhbar is the best curry house and I've been to most of them. I took two friends with me who'd never been before and they too were well impressed.

"Great"
5/6
Eileen K.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Food was fabulous as usual and we had a party of eight. I just love it at Sher Akhbar! ! The only problem was with my daughter who had a Tastecard loaded on her phone and the staff were not familiar with this procedure. Otherwise great!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Jenny W.2 years ago · 1 review

Under new management within the last two weeks meant no facility to pay by any other way except cash - trip to nearby ATM inconvenience, limited dessert menu, no decaf coffee or hot chocolate available though offered on menu, mix up with naan bread order means we will probably not re-visit within the foreseeable future. Staff were pleasant and apologetic but some of these issues should be sorted before offering a full service.

"Good"
4/6
Matthew B.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very nice evening. The food was good. The staff were friendly. It was a little lacking in atmosphere, since it was a Tuesday evening, but the big windows are nice, and we were happy amongst ourselves, so that didn't matter. It's a good restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle O.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was gorgeous when it eventually arrived waited over an hour & a half after poppadoms for our food. Drink service was just shocking Such a shame as food was so nice but evening was let down by the overall service.