Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Kilburn
Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn
Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn Reviews

Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn

Italian, Pizza, British, European

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn in Kilburn, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn (62)

Read what people think about Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

62 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
635
519
42
33
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Fiona G.a month ago · 3 reviews

Great service as always. Consistently high standard of food quality. Love this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service, wonderful food, unreservedly recommend. Would definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine C.3 months ago · 1 review

Good experience all round. Menu was comprehensive and well priced. Good wine selection. Service excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.4 months ago · 1 review

Good food and excellent value for money, together with friendly staff. Perfect for pre Kiln theatre evening meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane J.5 months ago · 1 review

It was BIG and Beautiful - we had a lovely time with lovely food and great friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan H.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant with friendly and efficient staff. Always a great dining experience. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona G.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Food is consistently good. Great service. So pleased Small and Besutiful has reopened after the summer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra M.2 years ago · 1 review

Love this resteraunt, Great food, nice atmosphere, reasonable prices and Lovely staff!

"Very good"
5/6
Clare F.4 years ago · 7 reviews

My favourite local restaurant! Thanks very much for being there

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Here is good for every groups, family, couple, friends etc. I’m repeater.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana E.4 years ago · 1 review

The decor is delightful. My moules were piping hot in a delicious cream and wine soup. The spinach and artichoke pizza was the best pizza I have ever had. We were a lunch party of 6 and were delighted with the ample portions, excellent prices and attentive service. Couldn't recommend the restaurant more highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Always worth a visit-good food & service-very reasonable & child friendly.

"Average"
3/6
Sean F.4 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was not busy and they were operating a limited menu, but their were no notices indicating this, I checked their menu and booked online. Starters were ok but main courses were pretty poor. It was disappointing as it used to be a very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Martin A.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent staff and very tasty food. Good it’s open post theatre.

"Good"
4/6
terry d.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food and friendly service - would recommend if you are in Kilburn

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen O.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was fabulous and the staff were very attentive and smart. Very good experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.5 years ago · 4 reviews

My 3rd time dinner here. Always good food and nice staffs.

"Excellent"
6/6
RAYMOND P.5 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant service great food will be back again in future

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great ambiance food second to none can't wait to come again.Kilburns best kept secret. Table for four 27th July at 6;00pm Birthday treat.Thank you very much .❤️❤️😎

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary G.5 years ago · 1 review

Great place, good food and lovely atmosphere. Give it a try!

"Excellent"
6/6
Annr A.5 years ago · 1 review

Party of seven including a toddler and a seven year old. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we had an excellent family evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We love this restaurant! Nothing bad to say-it’s great for families & has lots of vegetarian choices.

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa S.5 years ago · 4 reviews

It was my second time to visit. I really like food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer C.5 years ago · 1 review

I would recommend this restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. The food was varied and was of a high quality.

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa S.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Good service and good food! And food and Wine are reasonable.

"Very good"
5/6
Clodagh M.5 years ago · 1 review

A lovely meal, staff were very friendly! A really enjoyable evening! A very nice relaxing atmosphere! Would highly recommend Small and Beautiful Restaurant at Kilburn!

"Average"
3/6
Alexandra G.5 years ago · 1 review

May be we ordered the wrong thing (we didn’t order pizza) but food was tasteless. Nice atmosphere though. Not sure if I would rush back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy D.5 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit 🥂 good choice on menu -something for everyone , lovely food and great staff Will definitely return soon 🍴 🥄

"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth S.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty although one knuckle of lamb was a bit overcooked. My prawn dish was absolutely delicious and a very good portion. Two friends ordered Sauvignon Blanc which they found very expensive at £32 per bottle. I had prosecco which was £25 so not bad. All in all we had an alright night. Service was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lilian B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff and a lovely warm atmosphere and it’s not expensive, I would definitely recommend this place for couples and large parties for a special night out

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.5 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the ambiance as well as the food. Had a great lunch. Staff extremely competent. Happy to revisit for a snack as well as a meal.

"Very good"
5/6
Colleen C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service good food friendly staff. Gets very busy so make sure and reserve a table for the weekend. Tables at the back tend to be quieter

"Excellent"
6/6
PAT K.5 years ago · 1 review

friendly staff and lovely food best ever. with a smile felt like home when we came and called a taxi for us when we were ready to leave

"Awful"
1/6
margaret k.5 years ago · 1 review

Service appallingly slow. We arrived at 6.00 and explained we had to get to a nearby theatre by 7.30. We were told there no was no problem. At 6.50 we were still waiting for our starters. The restaurant was only half full. We had our starters and were reduced to bringing the next course away as there was no hope of our getting that without another half an hour wait. Take away meal was wrapped in a piece of tinfoil in a plastic carrier bag. The sauce leaked into the bag and, by the time we got to eat it later, the food was inedible and had to be thrown. The place was thoroughly disorganised. We won't be going again.

"Average"
3/6
Colin L.6 years ago · 8 reviews

I have been coming to this restaurant for over 5 years and have always enjoyed great food, decent service and a nice atmosphere. Last night there was a subtle change, whilst the food was still good, certain portion sizes seemed small, for example at £24 for a Lobster surf you expect to get at least half a Lobster, instead we got what looked like a large Langoustine, the bread that came with the Tiger Island was derisory and we were able to count 7 Calamari rings . The service, whilst polite was cumbersome and uninformed, the atmosphere was pleasant enough and the manager apologetic. It may be a while until I return.

"Very good"
5/6
Linda G.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely fillet steak at a good price. Helpful friendly staff. Decent well priced house wine. Will be back soon as it’s a great local place to eat.

"Awful"
1/6
Tracy F.6 years ago · 1 review

Awful, ruined mother’s day! Arrived at 3pm, still no food by 5:45, no apology, offer of a drink or explanation, left in disgust, worst service ever!!!😡

"Very good"
5/6
Mélissa V.6 years ago · 1 review

The service was great and the food was really good as well. I will come back for sure ! Thank you for this lovely night

"Very good"
5/6
Pauline F.6 years ago · 1 review

My meal was very nice, unfortunately the description 'whole lobster with Napoli Spaghetti', led my friend to think that she would be getting a whole lobster, thus (despite the reasonable price of the dish) she was very disappointed to discover that she was just getting the shell of a lobsters body filled with spaghetti and a few bits of lobster meat sprinkled over the top of the dish. The description of the dish needs to be a lot clearer. Not everybody would be able to realise what they would be getting for their money and although, I understood my friends misunderstanding of the menu description, I felt that the waiter was very rude to her when she asked why she didn't get any lobster meat. My other friend did not receive the mash potato with her braised chicken meal, and upon inquiring, the waitress returned with a small plate of 'Dauphinoise potatoes'. Unfortunately these had to be returned, as the slices of potato were raw throughout. When the mash was finally provided, it was clear that it was just potato slapped onto a plate. The mash had absolutely no butter or cream in it, and the waiter appeared to be very disgruntled. We also got the impression that the waitresses thought that out complaints were being made in order to obtain a discount off of the bill. This was not the case at all, and in fact at the end of the meal we all declined the standard hospitality offer of a free Lemon-cello or Sambuka each, and my friend also declined the offer of a free dessert. Our complaints were genuine and reasonable. The waitresses were not as rude as the waiter (he actually seemed to be in pursuit of an argument about the lobster). However, my friend decided not to labour her point any further, and I didn't entertain the fact that he was clearly playing on my friends misunderstanding.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin L.6 years ago · 8 reviews

Excellent food, service and ambiance. The staff really went out of their way to make the evening very enjoyable. The food was fantastic, I highly recommend. I will be back soon.