Reviews Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn

KilburnItalian, Pizza, British, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
39 Reviews
Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn London image 1
Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn London image 2
Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

39 Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn Reviews

Read reviews about Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Small & Beautiful Restaurant Kilburn.

Excellent
5.1/6
39 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer C.4 days ago · 1 review

I would recommend this restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. The food was varied and was of a high quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy D.3 months ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit 🥂 good choice on menu -something for everyone , lovely food and great staff Will definitely return soon 🍴 🥄

"Excellent"
6/6
Lilian B.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff and a lovely warm atmosphere and it’s not expensive, I would definitely recommend this place for couples and large parties for a special night out

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.4 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the ambiance as well as the food. Had a great lunch. Staff extremely competent. Happy to revisit for a snack as well as a meal.

"Great"
5/6
Pauline F.a year ago · 1 review

My meal was very nice, unfortunately the description 'whole lobster with Napoli Spaghetti', led my friend to think that she would be getting a whole lobster, thus (despite the reasonable price of the dish) she was very disappointed to discover that she was just getting the shell of a lobsters body filled with spaghetti and a few bits of lobster meat sprinkled over the top of the dish. The description of the dish needs to be a lot clearer. Not everybody would be able to realise what they would be getting for their money and although, I understood my friends misunderstanding of the menu description, I felt that the waiter was very rude to her when she asked why she didn't get any lobster meat. My other friend did not receive the mash potato with her braised chicken meal, and upon inquiring, the waitress returned with a small plate of 'Dauphinoise potatoes'. Unfortunately these had to be returned, as the slices of potato were raw throughout. When the mash was finally provided, it was clear that it was just potato slapped onto a plate. The mash had absolutely no butter or cream in it, and the waiter appeared to be very disgruntled. We also got the impression that the waitresses thought that out complaints were being made in order to obtain a discount off of the bill. This was not the case at all, and in fact at the end of the meal we all declined the standard hospitality offer of a free Lemon-cello or Sambuka each, and my friend also declined the offer of a free dessert. Our complaints were genuine and reasonable. The waitresses were not as rude as the waiter (he actually seemed to be in pursuit of an argument about the lobster). However, my friend decided not to labour her point any further, and I didn't entertain the fact that he was clearly playing on my friends misunderstanding.

"Great"
5/6
Sean J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely meal at Small and Beautiful on Valentine's Day. It was a set menu which was slightly confusing because when they called to to take a deposit, I was told that the normal à la carte menu would also be available. However we were greeted with a nice glass of prosecco and the food was really nice. Very good Tiramisu. Nice atmosphere and the staff members we regognised were really welcoming. The reason I haven't given a 6 is because one of the waiters was quite strange. He took food away before it was finished. Cleared plates before one of us had finished our food and we were only given a jug of tap water until the end of our meal. This meant with a full bottle of wine we had to keep asking for another glass of water rather than just having one on the table. Overall it was a very nice meal but we did feel slightly rushed and as regulars of this restaurant that was a little disappointing. On every other occasion the service has been brilliant and very relaxed. I expect it to be faster on Valentine's Day but not to feel like we are being chased.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda K.2 years ago · 1 review

Delightful Italian restaurant, whose website doesn't really do it justice, as it's interestingly decorated in an unusual rustic style and has a good selection of fish dishes (good for us, as we don't eat meat) and daily specials. The pasta options even include wholewheat and a 'healthy green' topping with olive oil and garlic, which was cooked to perfection and delicious. The fish was good, too (though I would have preferred my sea bass filleted, so struggled to take out every bone, but hadn't thought to ask for it, so didn't complain) and the manager seemed to really care that we enjoyed it. Staff were attentive without crowding us; it was a little noisy as there was a party near us but that wasn't the restaurant's fault. It wasn't the cheapest but seemed a fair price for the quality of food.

"Okay"
3/6
Colin L.a year ago · 8 reviews

I have been coming to this restaurant for over 5 years and have always enjoyed great food, decent service and a nice atmosphere. Last night there was a subtle change, whilst the food was still good, certain portion sizes seemed small, for example at £24 for a Lobster surf you expect to get at least half a Lobster, instead we got what looked like a large Langoustine, the bread that came with the Tiger Island was derisory and we were able to count 7 Calamari rings . The service, whilst polite was cumbersome and uninformed, the atmosphere was pleasant enough and the manager apologetic. It may be a while until I return.

"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth S.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty although one knuckle of lamb was a bit overcooked. My prawn dish was absolutely delicious and a very good portion. Two friends ordered Sauvignon Blanc which they found very expensive at £32 per bottle. I had prosecco which was £25 so not bad. All in all we had an alright night. Service was excellent.

"Great"
5/6
Stefanie R.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious risotto and very reasonable priced with quick service. The pizzas looked wonderful too, but they will have to wait for another time. Will definitely be back. Very busy on a Friday night so I would recommend booking in advance.