Reviews Spaghetti Bar

BalhamItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
31 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6261
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

31 Spaghetti Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Spaghetti Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spaghetti Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spaghetti Bar.

Excellent
5.2/6
31 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Bridie G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely little cosy restaurant - the staff were very accommodating and the menu is small but delicious! Lucky to have this so locally to us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heidi B.a year ago · 2 reviews

As always food was delicious,with a very nice put together dessert of tiramisu and pannacotta. Staff helpful and attentive. Altogether we had a lovely evening! 🍷🍷🍷

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgina E.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great atmosphere great service. Lovely spot just off Balham high street and perfect for a week day catch up over spaghetti! Would recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly, local, amazing food. Love love love. The guys that run it know what they are doing and the limited menu means everything on it amazing. And I've eaten everything on it now!

"Okay"
3/6
Jeremy C.2 years ago · 1 review

I'd perhaps recommend trying it out if you're at a lose end in Balham. I don't imagine we'll go again soon though. The pasta portions were very small, more like starters than plentiful Italian pasta courses - conversely, the side salad was 3x the size - and the food was ok, but not great. I noticed the manager sent out complimentary lemon cellos to a table of fellow Italians, as well as several tables with small groups of young women. We were disappointed not to be offered the same, especially considering the manager volunteered to send some over, having asked me to climb on my chair and flick the tripped fuse box back on...

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryan K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

What better way to spend an evening after work? Homemade pasta, delicious wine, insider tips on the best places to eat in Venice in preparation of our upcoming trip, wonderful relaxed ambience, and a good old chinwag with the fantastic staff and owner. Can't wait to go back!

"Good"
4/6
Julian B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food good, but Spaghetti Bar is still in the stages of settling down. Hopefully, things will continue to improve, as the service was a bit erratic, though friendly, and meatballs a little cold.

"Good"
4/6
Kate M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Friendly staff and the food was great. I had a prawn spaghetti and it was cooked perfectly. Portions a little on the small side which is fine BUT they ran out of tiramisu and could only offer us pastries for dessert which was a disappointment. Great potential but needs tweaking.

"Bad"
2/6
Debbiella C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant is average at best. The starters are very lacklustre, various drinks got forgotten, the tomato spaghetti was good, my daughters meatballs were still pink in the middle, sausage pasta was nice enough, blue cheese and radicchio pasta was really not nice at all. Adult portions are only just enough. Price tag fairly high for what we had. Didn't try puddings as we went across the road for some chocolate cake instead. Won't be going again....much better local options for a bowl of pasta like Bueno sera on northcote rd which never fails to do as it promises.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great little Italian restaurant, the food was great and the atmosphere perfect. The staff were very attentive and made good recommendations on the food. Overall a great meal. We will be back.