Reviews Spice Empire

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
21 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Yuvraaj

City Centre
5.7/6154
Yuvraaj

New New Bengal

Gosforth
5.3/669
New New Bengal

21 Spice Empire Reviews

Read reviews about Spice Empire here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spice Empire. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spice Empire.

Excellent
5.3/6
21 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Heather P.a year ago · 4 reviews

Lovely food. Mussels starter was amazing. Chicken curry was lovely. It is good value for money and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Staff great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.a year ago · 1 review

Really excellent and tasty food. The restaurant wasn't busy and the service was very attentive. Good value for money with the evening set of starter, main, rice/naan and dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.a year ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere, good food at a decent price and the service was very good as we were visiting the Empire Theatre so needed to be served so we could leave at a specific time

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol O.a year ago · 1 review

I could not fault the service and food was delicious. Me and my partner enjoyed the experience and would recommend the Spice Empire, will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Jayne H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous meal. Had the set meal for 2, but there were happy to change one of the dishes for us. The timing was excellent for us to then go on to the theatre. Only criticism was the waiting staff seemed to loiter a little and we were aware of this. I like to be left in peace to eat!

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil F.2 years ago · 1 review

Exceptional food and service as usual. This was our third visit and certainly won't be our last. Round onion Bhajis are the best I have ever had and the lamb vindaloo was fresh and hot hot hot so a freezing cold pint of Cobra went down well.

"Great"
5/6
Lynne G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Once again it was Theatre time so where better then to go before the show then Spice Empire lovely friendly service can't wait till the next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Trudy C.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant evening,the food was delicious,the service was great,they even made a special mild curry for my 7 year old grandson and I have never seen him eat so much. We will definitely make this our restuarant of choice from now on. Well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle I.2 years ago · 1 review

I visit with my husband, prior to going to the theatre. We both had starters and main meals, and shared bread and rice. Good size portions, and we were pleased we had not ordered a rice each. Food very tasty, to its usual good standard and service.Fab meal, will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian B.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very friendly and chatted quite happily to us. The service was good and everyone enjoyed the meal. We would all go again. First time for some but won't be the last.