Reviews Spice Lounge Kitchen

East CraigsIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
116 Reviews
Spice Lounge Kitchen Edinburgh image 1
Spice Lounge Kitchen Edinburgh image 2
Spice Lounge Kitchen Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

116 Spice Lounge Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Spice Lounge Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spice Lounge Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spice Lounge Kitchen.

Excellent
5.3/6
116 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew R.8 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous. Very nice meal and was very tasty. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham K.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely a la carte indian restaurant with traditional favourites and some new flavours to try. Excellent service and brilliant food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph L.2 months ago · 1 review

as always a brilliant service and wonderful food, the set menu for valentines day was lovely and we left with a beautiful fresh rose which really topped off the evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasmin S.2 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant food brilliant staff and great atmosphere. Would definitely be back . Great time over all, beautifully decorated for Valentine’s Day, Great restaurant Highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Shell C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

My partner and I have been here before a while back and loved it! and having gone on Friday it seems to have somehow gotten even better!! The service from start to finish is friendly and welcoming but never intrusive, the menu is varied but not too big, and the food itself....devine! The flavours in each dish are just out of this world! So fresh! and the portion sizes are prefect! We definitely won't be leaving it so long between visits and would encourage everyone to book now! Thanks Spice Lounge!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon D.2 years ago · 8 reviews

The menu had a very large selection of dishes to choose from. Also, the food in general was very nice and I would certainly re-visit the Spice Lounge. The customer service was very prompt as well. Finally, the restaurant had a very nice atmosphere and was a very relaxing setting to have a nice meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.2 years ago · 1 review

This is one of the best Indian restaurants in the UK and perhaps globally. Have eaten excellent Indian cuisine in London, York, and Boston. Highly skilled culinary team at the Spice Lounge. Smooth, tasty sauces. Mixed grill offers plenty of meat and seafood with distinct flavours. Looking forward to returning again and again. Highly recommended.

"Okay"
3/6
Eleanor C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food as always was very tasty and well presented. However the service really let the place down. The waitress brought our choice of white wine and ice bucket to our table but did not unscrew the bottle top never mind pour the wine. Similarly she brought water and glasses to the table but did not pour it for us. She may have been new but she appeared to be out of her depth. This is the second time I have been disappointed at the poor service at the Spice Lounge if there is a third time I will not be going again.

"Okay"
3/6
Haley M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Staff were harassed and service was rushed when it did happen. Atmosphere was not calming and drinks took ages to get to the table. Staff need to chill and take their time. Some customers seemed to get 'special treatment' by more attentive service, coats taken and also watched by staff to ensure they were happy. We had to keep looking for staff to order more drinks or ask for more food despite being in the middle of the room. Experience was not the best at all despite reading reviews from fellow critics, I felt it was over priced as the experience as a whole was about the same atmosphere as a McDonald's. Food was ok but nothing to give awards over as it had been sitting for a while before it made it to the table. Rice was hard too. Would only go back if I had a money off coupon for 50% off as local takeaways who deliver have better value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely service. Food is fabulous. Been there lots of times. Had takeaway too which was just as good. Will be back soon. Thank you Spice Lounge. Always an enjoyable yummy meal.