Reviews Spice & Stone

BroadclystIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
88 Reviews
Spice & Stone Exeter image 1
Spice & Stone Exeter image 2
Spice & Stone Exeter image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

88 Spice & Stone Reviews

Read reviews about Spice & Stone here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spice & Stone. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spice & Stone.

Wonderful
5.6/6
88 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Neil H.2 months ago · 1 review

Arranged a meal for my birthday with friends. Very attentive service, and the food quality was excellent. Shiek kebab starter and the chicken and king prawn jalfrezi was my choice, and very nice it was too. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dean W.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great atmosphere. This place is very popular so book early. It certainly worth the wait. Will certainly visit tagain. Dean and Amanda

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.5 months ago · 8 reviews

this is real find in the countryside! Worth driving there, just outside Exeter. Superb food, quick and friendly service. We loved it and will be back soon. Beware the parking is a bit limited, so make sure the party travel together

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny W.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food and lovely service. We had a great evening and visiting friends have found a new favourite restaurant. Essential to book for Friday/ Saturday night but worth it to ensure you get the experience that is seco d to none. Always wanting to go back. Thankyou

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food & a great atmosphere. Owner visited out table a few times during the meal to check all was well. It should be noted that items on the menu were new to our group of five. We all chose something different and we’re all pleased with our choices. As a group Of five we chose three starters to share. The staff were more then happy to give us five plates (each with salad upon) and made the sharing of starters easy. There is no doubt that we will be back to try new dishes again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bruce M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely meal. The place was busy but the atmosphere was very warm, freindly and inviting. The food and the service was good and the price was very reasonable, with a large selection to choose from for both starters and main course on the menu. The building could do with the addition of a porch on the front, so that when someone comes in you don't loose all the warm air and get a cold draft as they do so.

"Great"
5/6
Barbara R.a year ago · 1 review

As a party of four we thoroughly enjoyed our meal at S&S. Service was good and the quality and presentation of the food excellent. However I have a couple of issues. The restaurant becomes crowded with people waiting for their takeaway orders and also with those waiting to be seated when staff are dealing with other issues. Should the management be looking at forsaking a couple of tables to provide a "reception area"?

"Great"
5/6
Andrew W.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice little village restaurant, friendly staff. It gets really busy at the weekends so you need to be prepared to wait a little longer than normal, but if you do then you won't be disappointed with the food. Price is about average for a regular curry place in town but this converted village pub has a different feel to other curry houses. Booking is essential for Friday's but would defiantly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie C.7 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant never disappoints. We went for a birthday and they had put up a banner and made a real effort to make it a special evening. There were eight of us in the party and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. I live in Broadclyst and they look after each customer but remember returning customers which is really lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.9 months ago · 2 reviews

LovEly food and excellent service. It's not the cheapest restaurant but you pay for the quality and it's well worth every penny. The staff are very attentive with out being intrusive. If you love to try something different you will love the chefs selection. I tried the 'recommended dish and I was not disappointed. A highly recommended establishment.