Reviews Spice Village

Shenley Church EndIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
21 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Lounge India

Marston Moretaine
5.6/619
Lounge India

Moza

Newport Pagnell
6.0/63
Moza

21 Spice Village Reviews

Read reviews about Spice Village here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spice Village. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spice Village.

Excellent
5.4/6
21 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Apart from the parking challenges - a local school had an open evening and car parking space had been hijacked by parents attending the school, the restaurant was excellent. Service was exceptional with staff falling over themselves to help. There was a real buzz about the place as it gradually filled with customers. The extent of the menu was great with many special dishes. Food was well prepared and served hot. Tastes and spices came through to make it a really memorable evening. Everywhere was spotless. Definitely will be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A truly enjoyable evening with friendly helpful staff and excellent food! Very fair prices for such a good menu. We will definitely be coming here again as part of our regular dining out evenings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great evening, wonderful service and food, no problems even when I had to alter my booking for a later time. Will definitely visit again and recommend to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark G.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. Food was very good with plenty of choice. We will definitely be re visiting next time with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard W.2 years ago · 1 review

We have used the Spice Village since it opened, never had a poor meal there, friendly staff and first class food, it's our number one preference for Indian food in MK. Howard & Rita Whitmore

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul K.2 years ago · 1 review

Really good experience & food. Very quiet on Monday night so although lacking a bit in atmosphere, we practically had the place to ourselves with personal attention - even had some 'off the menu' dishes made up specially without requesting this! Lovely food, great service, nicer than your average Indian restaurant. Can't wait to return. Thanks Paul & Co

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.2 years ago · 1 review

A very pleasant evening. Spice Village has a welcoming atmosphere with great food. Service was really friendly and prompt. Will no doubt visit again in the near future.

"Great"
5/6
Linda P.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for the Banquet meal which allows you to choose from the main menu a starter, main, side and rice and nan. Brilliant value! Good food too. Plenty of choice and well presented. Customer service is friendly and attentive and the surroundings are really nice. All in all a good place to eat!

"Okay"
3/6
Rachael B.2 years ago · 1 review

We were the only people in the restaurant and we were squashed right up to the wall making toilet visits difficult. They could tell we was a big group so wanted the bill split which they didn't do when asked. Plus if you want popudoms they are 60p each and chutneys are extra £2.50. Everybody ended up paying extra so we couldn't leave much of a tip. I won't be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlie K.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to spice village to celebrate two birthdays and a wedding anniversary, table all set up and ready for when we arrived, staff very friendly and really good food would definitely recommend spice village