Reviews Spices - Hornchurch

Emerson ParkIndian££££
Very Good
4.0/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mala Indian Restaurant

St Katharine's and Wapping
4.7/6358
Mala Indian Restaurant

Manjal Indian Restaurant

Isle of Dogs
5.0/6160
Manjal Indian Restaurant

11 Spices - Hornchurch Reviews

Read reviews about Spices - Hornchurch here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spices - Hornchurch. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spices - Hornchurch.

Very Good
4.0/6
11 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy O.a year ago · 1 review

I treated my mum and dad for a birthday meal at this restaurant and they had a lovely evening. Friendly staff, delicious food, lovely ambience. Will book again

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a Lovely meal and very friendly staff. Highly recommend them. It was easy to book. You could hear yourself talking. Not too crowded. Very relaxed meal

"Excellent"
6/6
karen B.2 years ago · 1 review

Love it good food,great very posh. Went for my mums 75 th birthday there was 14 of us. We go to spices quite a lot

"Great"
5/6
Laurie L.2 years ago · 1 review

Very well designed and comfortable restaurant. a b c d e f g h I j k l m n o p q r s t

"Great"
5/6
Nigel M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We booked a Sunday night and had a very good meal. Wide choice on menu and food nicely cooked. Service friendly and prompt. We have been a few times and will go again.

"Good"
4/6
therese v.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant was quiet but service was a bit hit and miss forgot a drink and a side. Food was fine but do think some dishes are a bit pricey but overall it was fine

"Bad"
2/6
Victoria C.a year ago · 1 review

Had to pay by cash on the night as their card reader was down - or had no wifi or something like that! We had a large table and this was a real inconvenience. The food was not as good as it has been on previous visits and I did not feel well the next day.

"Good"
4/6
Nigel M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

There is a good choice of different dishes and the food is nicely cooked. Restaurant is very comfortable and has a good and relaxed atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
Jane B.a year ago · 1 review

Disappointed with our recent visit. Our table was booked for 7pm & food did not arrive until 8.15pm. Some dishes were cold & others missing.

"Terrible"
1/6
Richard F.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was an ice box no heating because there was 'a problem' that they could not fix and there were not electricians available, really? There was an industrial bar heater between all the guests but that made no difference. Manager had scampered off to leave the harassed staff to deal with all the grumpy frozen customers. Food average will never go back.