Reviews St Albans Tandoori

Town centreIndian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
25 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Everest Abercorn

Stanmore
4.5/6234
Everest Abercorn

Chutney's Euston

Euston
5.2/6117
Chutney's Euston

25 St Albans Tandoori Reviews

Read reviews about St Albans Tandoori here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at St Albans Tandoori. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about St Albans Tandoori.

Excellent
5.0/6
25 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joan S.a year ago · 1 review

Very busy restaurant but well organised was seated very quick very good service the food was excellent would recommend to friends and family there was a good Choice of vegetarian food so will be taking my granddaughter

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service, in a relaxed environment. We eat here often. Recommend the lamb chops and the king prawn dishes in the chef's specials list.

"Excellent"
6/6
SHARON W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Restaurant.Food was delicious and the service was excellent too.The waiters were extremely friendly and very helpful.And excellent place everywhere was spotless the food was piping hot and the lager was lovely and cold.It was the best curry we had in years and is highly recommended for a great night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nichola J.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly and welcoming staff. Great offer and great food. In a really central part of St Albans and brilliant to get out on a Tuesday night.

"Okay"
3/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

Even though we had booked and arrived on time, the restaurant did not seem to be expecting us. After we arrived, they laid the table normally used by people waiting for takeaways. I wanted to order tandoori trout but that was not available - the waiter then recommended a different fish dish with a sauce, even though I said I preferred to have a dish without sauce. I should have asked for more time to look again at the menu but because it was so busy and I felt rushed, I said ok. The dish had chilli heat but was very bland-tasting, I wouldn't order it again. Some people came in as we were nearly ready to leave and their table wasn't ready either, so they were left standing right by our table and although we weren't asked to leave, we felt uncomfortable and slightly harrassed to go. All in all, disappointing. I've had a takeaway from there before which was really excellent but I'm not sure I would go back for a sit-down meal, especially on a Saturday night.

"Good"
4/6
Helen J.2 years ago · 1 review

We had reserved a table for 7pm, waited 15 minutes for the table to become available. Not offered menus or a drink while we waited. The vegetarian Thali was very salty, the salt overpowered any other spices that may have been added. However, the food was generally good. Service was fine, if a little chaotic (they were very busy and there was a steady stream of delivery men going in an out, up and down the aisle with big bags past the tables) some may say it's a vibrant atmosphere, but we did not feel relaxed at all. Service was good, very polite (almost apologetic!!(, although they didn't appear to have co-ordinated who was serving which table. We wold go there again, maybe on a week night when not so chaotic. .

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily W.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a delicious meal with excellent service. The only thing I would change is having a TV in the bar area - but it was quiet and didn't spoil our enjoyment of the evening. The food was beautifully cooked, fresh, not oily and nicely spiced. We'll be going back!

"Good"
4/6
Kim S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great but service was questionable. Even though we booked a table they were very confused and made people move from where they were sitting to accommodate us. After a while they asked us to move to accommodate another booking, they got our order wrong twice and took a long time to serve us.

"Great"
5/6
Mary C.2 years ago · 1 review

Attended St Albans tandoori for my husbands birthday ,I found the on line booking service to be straight forward and easy . The service was great did not have to wait long in between courses and the food was of an excellent quality.

"Great"
5/6
Bill H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food is always reliably tasty. The staff are brilliant. The ambience is warm and welcoming. Tables always spotless. Recommend strongly. Good location next to an excellent pub. We have been going for 20 years.