Reviews St Nicholas Bar and Grill

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Very Good
3.5/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ye Olde Punchbowl Country Inn and Gardens

Bridgnorth
5.4/6529
Ye Olde Punchbowl Country Inn and Gardens

The Aston Taphouse

City Centre
4.8/6101
The Aston Taphouse

14 St Nicholas Bar and Grill Reviews

Read reviews about St Nicholas Bar and Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at St Nicholas Bar and Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about St Nicholas Bar and Grill.

Very Good
3.5/6
14 Reviews
Atmosphere:Nothing special
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Good
Food:Good
Service:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sue H.a year ago · 1 review

Once again the food was delicious, the staff warm and welcoming, diners are never rushed, all in all a lovely place to meet friends and enjoy good food.

"Great"
5/6
Tina S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food lovely. Service pleasant but could do with being a bit more attentive. Would recommend. A casual setting so maybe expect informal relaxed service and it’s fine.

"Great"
5/6
Thomas H.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff and good food. It specialises in meat but there is also something for vegetarians. Good selection of cocktails and nicely designed room.

"Great"
5/6
Elaine P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and atmosphere. Would prefer to pay the bill at the table rather than the bar though but that didn't really detract from the visit and I will definitely return.

"Good"
4/6
Jill C.2 years ago · 1 review

When we arrived,we were told the 2-3 course lunch at £15-20 was no longer available. We wanted the bottomless Prosecco offer at £9.99 which was still on along with a 2 course lunch at normal prices. I had to ask and wait every time we wanted our Prosecco topped up and ended up taking the glasses to the bar for top ups. Why offer bottomless Prosecco if you don't really want to give it away? I have been to other restaurants with this offer and you cannot get to the bottom of your glass before staff are re-filling it! Food was ok, not a great menu. Strange atmosphere, not unfriendly but odd. Would not go there again in a hurry.

"Great"
5/6
julie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Quality food quality service Very enjoyable evening out Surprisingly quite in relation to the quality of the food and a Friday night town center hope it catches on and more people use the night time restaurant as when I have been at lunchtime its been very busy, I think the word just needs to be spread as to just how good the grill is.

"Okay"
3/6
Alison M.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was good, and bottomless prosecco is a good deal. Atmosphere was a bit lacking - there were only three tables occupied on a friday night, and the upstairs bar was closed, which is a shame because it is a good setting. Steaks were average, sauces and sides were good. A lot of menu items were unavailable. All in all it was an average meal out.

"Good"
4/6
Lesley B.2 years ago · 1 review

Breakfast ok could be improved by more choice and better coffee . surroundings ok but 20 large laundry bags in entrance a bit of a turn off

"Okay"
3/6
Rhiannon W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was okay, steak was very small. Staff not very attentive even though it was virtually empty. Probably won't rush back unfortunately, bit of a shame really!

"Terrible"
1/6
Michael J.a year ago · 1 review

Felt like a hotel breakfast room and was served a raw burger although restaurant manager was embarrassed still felt is was a poor effort by the cook as we were the only ones eating I will not eating here again as not in the same league as similar restaurants