Reviews Stone Grill - Ipswich

Town CentreMediterranean££££
Excellent
4.8/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 Stone Grill - Ipswich Reviews

Read reviews about Stone Grill - Ipswich here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stone Grill - Ipswich. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stone Grill - Ipswich.

Excellent
4.8/6
16 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Darren G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Will definitely be making a return in the future. The staff were very frindley. And price was more than reasonable .

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise S.a year ago · 1 review

Great place to eat with or without children,Fantastic food and staff very friendly, been here many times would definitely recommend to anyone 🍹🍸🍹 😀 .

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie E.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely and clean the food was really nice and fresh and staff were really friendly and the price is really reasonable definitely go again it took me back to turkey!!

"Excellent"
6/6
stephen w.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant and brilliant service. I would highly recommend anyone to try it out. Staff were always coming over to ensure that we were ok and asking if we needed any further drinks or food.

"Good"
4/6
Roger B.a year ago · 1 review

All 3 of us gents loved the meal and hospitality.The lovely waitress was most helpful.However the 3 of us also agreed and commented a few times on how COLD the environment within the restaurant was.Having said that this was not the only eatery of which this could be said of being true.It is a true shame that some feel they can't afford to offer pleasant warm surroundings and then -No doubt ,grumble because no customers come in to eat or are reluctant to return during winter times. Also,supposedly ,the card machine wasn't working so we just managed to scrape together enough cash to pay the £50 or so,as we didn't fancy one of us leaving to walk up the road to a cash machine,then having to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Una E.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a good experience at the Stone Grill. We had complimentary fresh baked bread,dips,salad and a roasted onion dish to eat while waiting for our meal. The food was lovely and good value for the money. The staff were friendly and gave good service. The bill was accompanied by Turkish delight. If I was being picky I would say that if the lighting was more subdued it would add to the ambiance. We would return to try out other dishes on the menu.

"Good"
4/6
Jamie C.a year ago · 1 review

The staff spoke very little English even though we told them we had booked it was not understood. We only had one menu to share and the waitress couldn't take our order as she didn't know the menu at all. Having said that our food was good and served timely although we only got one salad when there should have been two. As soon as we had finished we were promptly offered the bill not even being asked if the meal was ok.

"Great"
5/6
Theresa G.a year ago · 1 review

This was my second visit and on both occasions the food was excellent. The staff are efficient and friendly. The only think I would suggest is that if owners could create a more atmosphere, perhaps background music, have something that makes you feel like you are surrounded by Turkish culture, by way of colour, pictures...

"Great"
5/6
edward s.a year ago · 1 review

Service was good, friendly and attentive. Food was great, as good Turkish as we've eaten. Delicious. Expectations given by other reviews were met. Only mark down was downstairs toilet which could use improvement but that's being picky.

"Great"
5/6
Halima K.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and flavoursome which i would recommend as they had a range of food that would appeal to a varoety of people. Overall good service and a great place to dine with delicious food!