Reviews Sushi Wakyo

Walton-on-ThamesJapanese££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
6 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chisou - Knightsbridge

Knightsbridge
5.2/6123
Chisou - Knightsbridge

Kitcho

Greenwich
4.9/6125
Kitcho

6 Sushi Wakyo Reviews

Read reviews about Sushi Wakyo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sushi Wakyo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sushi Wakyo.

Wonderful
5.7/6
6 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea N.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic, the fish fresh, the service great as well as the presentation. We will definitely be back again soon. Truly a gem in Walton.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent - meals are really tasty and beautifully presented. We shared the luxury sashimi platter which is so fresh and looked stunning, followed by pork belly which was lovely. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
wendy m.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant excellent sashimi beautifully presented too. Lovely tempura and chicken teriyaki would definitely visit again. Well priced as well its new restaurant so book to avoid disappointment

"Excellent"
6/6
Enrica L.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing quality sashimi and great tasting food. Very impressed and glad to have this restaurant locally, and frankly better than a lot of the Japanese restaurants we used to visit when we lived in London. They even had 20% off food when we visited on a Wed, which was a pleasant surprise. We ordered several food items including the luxury sashimi selection, and had sake and beer and the bill was still under £50, amazing value! We will definitely be going again!

"Great"
5/6
Sophia F.2 years ago · 1 review

The food at Sushi Wakyo is excellent. We were all very impressed. We felt it was as good as central London Sushi restaurants and a quality we haven't found in Surrey before. The price also seemed good. The staff were very friendly although service was at times a little slow when the restaurant was full. The appetisers and nigiri/sashimi came out quite quickly, but the bento boxes took a long time. This could be due to the restaurant fulfilling takeaway orders as well and perhaps we should have stressed that we wanted the bento boxes quickly as they were for the kids. The variety of fish and seafood on offer was excellent and it was all very fresh and of a very high quality. The restaurant gave my son a complimentary cake for his birthday and played 'happy birthday', which was also much appreciated. I would highly recommend Sushi Wakyo for the quality of the food. We shall be returning!

"Great"
5/6
Andrew J.2 years ago · 1 review

Incredible, fresh food at reasonable prices. I thouroghly enjoyed my meal here. The only downside was that it was quiet and so lacked atmosphere. With food of this quality, it really should be packed! I really recommend it! Thanks for a great meal.