Reviews Taal

StrathavenIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
63 Reviews
Taal Strathaven image 1
Taal Strathaven image 2
Taal Strathaven image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

63 Taal Reviews

Read reviews about Taal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Taal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Taal.

Wonderful
5.6/6
63 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
gordon h.16 days ago · 1 review

we had a very enjoyable experience and delicious meal. recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Stewart w.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Great friendly staff and great food , works for me

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike F.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Always very good food. This was exceptional! Great thanks will use again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stewart w.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Very enjoyable night out, great food and being a big eater, great portion sizes

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet F.2 years ago · 1 review

This is my second visit to Taal. I live a little ways away, so it's not always easy to get there and get home, but if I lived nearby, I would be tempted to eat there every day. The booking was easy, and the service, as usual, was efficient, friendly, full of humour, and a joy. The food as usual was superb. Of course we ordered way too much, because the entire menu is so tempting, and ended up taking half of it home in containers, which were cheerfully provided by the restaurant staff. Their mixed vegetable pakora is worth a trip to the restaurant on its own (but of course, it's just the start.) No, not an ordinary hunk of vegetable covered in batter, but a whole selection of vegetables, chopped finely, mixed with batter and crisp-fried and brought to the table with an excellent selection of dips. The best I've ever had anywhere. This restaurant is a gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paulo Q.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a beautiful restaurant sited alongside a brook with outside sitting areas. Fantastic service - although it was quite busy, we were seen straight away, ordered our wine (which was very nice, at the right temperature and complemented the food quite well). The service was impeccable from start to finish. Our starters were served very quickly and we didn't have to wait long for the main course. There was no feeling of rush and everything proceeded at our pace which we thought it was very well done considering how busy the restaurant was! There was a very large selection of vegetarian dishes (for one of the people in our party) and every single dish was just perfect. And an added extra was the price - we would have expected to have to pay at least 30% more than we paid. We're now planning many more regular visits to the Taal in Strathaven. Couldn't fault it in any way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Becoming a regular at the Taal both for eating in and take-out. Never been disappointed yet but still struggle with the size of portions...too big for my wife and me!! Service always good too. During our most recent visit I did mention that many of the dishes were westernised and, having been to India a few times I would appreciate some more authentic dishes. I was told they are always happy to prepare special dishes for guests and promised that on my next visit they would do so for us. I look forward to that and will report on the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim Y.3 months ago · 2 reviews

the best Indian Restaurant in the area Great Food Great Service and Great Staff so helpful and pleasant I would recommend to anyone a delight to eat there and very reasonable prices are just the icing on the cake. If you want a good meal in nice surroundings with lovely staff the Taal is the place to go

"Excellent"
6/6
steve R.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the best Indian eating experiences I have had for many years! If you are looking to eat nuclear coloured 'British' curries this place is not for you. There is a nod to real authenticity throughout the menu and the food is plentiful and utterly delicious. The service is exceptional and our waiter was attentive and couldn't have been more helpful. We are from the pre-theatre menu which is good value for such amazing food. The decor is contemporary, yet tasteful and there was a real feel good bubbly atmosphere, even at six o'clock! Highly, highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy W.5 months ago · 1 review

Superb meal, great service as always. We don't live in Strathaven but when we visit the area we make a point of eating at Taal when we can. The food is delicious, served in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.