Reviews Taj Mahal - Braintree

AbridgeIndian, Asian, Nepalese, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.9/6
26 Reviews
Taj Mahal - Braintree Abridge image 1
Taj Mahal - Braintree Abridge image 2
Taj Mahal - Braintree Abridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

26 Taj Mahal - Braintree Reviews

Read reviews about Taj Mahal - Braintree here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Taj Mahal - Braintree. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Taj Mahal - Braintree.

Excellent
4.9/6
26 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food was amazing.staff really welcoming and friendly.will visit again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte T.3 months ago · 1 review

Our first time for the Sunday buffet. Staff were polite and helpful. Restaurant was clean and presented well. Food was delicious and a great choice 😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food as always, Polite and friendly staff and Good service. This is one of our favourite places to eat in Braintree. The menu has great choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray W.4 months ago · 1 review

Stunning service and fantastic food even made me a dish not on the menu cant thank them enough for definitely going bake for more thank you guys

"Great"
5/6
Richard W.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly welcome; minor table problem resolved. Great food - too much but hardly a complaint! Distinct flavours which is very pleasing and not always true. Extensive menu as ever but delivered exactly as described and hot and well timed given we were six to table. And there were three more large tables. Excellent service and couple of recommendation by very young waiter were spot on. Good description on the menu as well. Decor a bit cranky but fun. Overall excellent quality and very good value. We shall visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Kim O.2 years ago · 1 review

They serve, lovely food, could not complain about that. But we seemed to be the table that was forgotten. Constantly reminding not had drinks, through out the evening. Main course, meals arrived no rice, then a curry missing. We had to ask again, then wait again. They apologised at the end of the evening and took a beer and lemonade off. Apart from the service, the food is lovely. Place spotless.

"Great"
5/6
Malcolm B.2 years ago · 1 review

Comfortable restaurant with a large selection of good food which is well prepared. Very enjoyable meal and the service is excellent. It was a quiet midweek evening so there wasn't that much of an atmosphere although the traditional music was entertaining but not intrusive. Parking is a bit limited at the restaurant, so it might be worth checking beforehand where is best to park if the car park is full.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

the Food is fantastic very tasty and plenty of choice.Very reasonably priced,decent drinks menu.The service was second to none,very knowledgeable about the food and happy to tell us about different dishes,polite friendly and never far away.All in all a superb dining experience.A must visit if you love a ruby.

"Great"
5/6
Debbie L.2 months ago · 1 review

Really great food, attentive service - good value for money. Only negative was restaurant was a little cold when sat away from the radiators and infront of the big windows (visited in January!) table next to us also complained it was little chilly - it wouldn’t put me off, I’d just take a jacket..

"Excellent"
6/6
JOAN B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food very friendly and attentive staff. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves indian food. I have had takeaway from here many times and never had any problems, the food has always been delivered hot and quickly.