Reviews Tandoori Nights - Dulwich

DulwichIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
36 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mala Indian Restaurant

St Katharine's and Wapping
4.7/6359
Mala Indian Restaurant

No.7 Temple

Weybridge
5.1/6242
No.7 Temple

36 Tandoori Nights - Dulwich Reviews

Read reviews about Tandoori Nights - Dulwich here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tandoori Nights - Dulwich. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tandoori Nights - Dulwich.

Excellent
5.4/6
36 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wilfrid C.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Great atmosphere. Impressive collection of Indian beer. Will definitely return again in due course! Popadoms were fab! We had a really great time! Many thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Mounzer N.a year ago · 1 review

it is a great place, the food is delicious, there is big choices but every dish is made perfectly, the atmosphere is very nice, the staff are helpful and polite, it is also a children friendly place. we will go there every time we grave good Indian food

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire C.a year ago · 1 review

First time. The manager met us at the door, extremely polite. The restaurant was packed but we did not have to wait long for our table which we pre-booked. Well, believe when we tell you, the food was just superb. We unfortunately could not order the king prawns as they had completely sold out, but if they were as good as the mixed grill, chicken korma, okra, beautifully cooked with ginger, we are not at all surprised. The service they provide is of such a standard they make you feel very special. Nothing is too much. Guys, considering this was our first time, and we love asian food. WE SALUTE YOU. total value for money. GREAT FOOD.

"Excellent"
6/6
marjorie G.a year ago · 1 review

I went to the restaurant with some French Guianese friend and we all enjoyed the food. The waiters are very helpful and the owner came to chat with us . The food is delicious and I would certainly recommend the lamb passanda and the peswhari naan. There is no colouring or additives in the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy J.2 years ago · 1 review

It was our first visit to Tandoori Nights but it won't be our last! I had a delicious lamb handi - it was flavourful and the meat was incredibly tender. My fiancé had three vegetarian dishes which were all excellent. Service was also fantastic - highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
amal r.a year ago · 35 reviews

Lamb patia was delicious and the portions were the correct size. The quality of the food is more than worth the money. The food is excellent: lots of flavour with just the right amount of spice. The service is good too. Highly recommended !!

"Great"
5/6
Charles E.2 years ago · 1 review

Whilst a bit pricey for a curry, the quality of food and friendliness of service really make it a worthwhile cost. Delicious food, interesting range of choices. Quite small and can be a bit breezy in the wrong seats, but staff always happy to try to help.

"Great"
5/6
Orane D.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Tandoori Nights for our all first Indian restaurant and really enjoyed it. The tenants helped us choosing so that we can taste several Indian dishes. Food was really tasty, not too spicy for our novice palate, and we really appreciate the atmosphere in there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esme I.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing, lovely food, great service and nice ambiance. Cannot rate our meal more highly! We had chicken dopiaza and tikka. Masala and both were gorgeous, as were lamb samosas (I could have eaten double portion!) and fishcake starters. YUM!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernadette M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fabulous food and a really warm welcome from staff. The food is incredibly fresh and the Nan breads were exceptional. There is so much competition in East Dulwich for Indian food but Tandoori Nights is absolutely the best.