Reviews Tapeo Cafe & Tapas

BeckenhamSpanish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
345 Reviews
Tapeo Cafe & Tapas London image 1
Tapeo Cafe & Tapas London image 2
Tapeo Cafe & Tapas London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

345 Tapeo Cafe & Tapas Reviews

Read reviews about Tapeo Cafe & Tapas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tapeo Cafe & Tapas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tapeo Cafe & Tapas.

Wonderful
5.6/6
345 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel W.11 hours ago · 1 review

Lovely food and atmosphere. Great tapas in Beckenham. A real find

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona E.2 days ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant is absolutely superb. The food is authentic and delicious. The staff cannot do enough for you. I took my 8 month old and a toddler and they were so accommodating. I have used this place many times and will continue to do so.

New"Excellent"
6/6
John R.2 days ago · 9 reviews

Fantastic food as usual especially the Gambas with chile and garlic and the Chicken Muruno. The Estrella was great too and a fantastic Sangria i am assured. the service too is really friendly and quick. Highly recommended!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dean T.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Table, which we reserved was ready and waiting. Very pleasant staff, nothing too much trouble. Very busy so quite noisy.

"Good"
4/6
Andrea H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Lamb, pork, paella and patatas bravas tapas dishes were delicious. The staff were very friendly. On the downside we were offered either a bench table in the window or the high table near the coats. I had booked online a few days in advance so feel I should have been told that those would be the only tables available. We took the bench table in the window but I do think this affected the service as we were out of the way and not in the main part of the restaurant so a little forgotten at times. Also we ordered scallops and they didn't come so we had to ask again. They were very small scallops for the price of the scallop dish. I ordered coffee and chocolate soufflé for dessert. Whilst it was very nice it was not a soufflé it was a molten chocolate cake. The liquer coffee was exceptional. Whilst we had a good meal, attention to the small details above distinguish my review of this being a good place to eat as opposed to a great place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddie C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This is the second time we've been to Tapeo and it was just as good, if not better, than the first. The food is superb, this is the best tapas I have had anywhere in this country. The dishes are not only delicious and full of great flavours, but everything is beautifully presented on the plate, without being overly fussy or relying on the cheap tricks of quirky replacements for plates. No, just fantastic tapas, presented well, in a restaurant with great service, and a lovely ambiance which brought a bit of Spanish warmth to a rainy, Beckenham Sunday night.

"Great"
5/6
Luke B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, nice decor and the food was amazing. Got there at 7 on a Saturday and it was a little quiet but soon became busy, testament to how nice it is. Tapas was incredible, well cooked and visually delightful, slightly different presentation to Website pictures as you would expect and full of flavour. Only slight negative was one wrong plate was delivered to that ordered. This mistake we pointed out and was quickly rectified on the bill with a discount, so it did in no way spoil our experience. Would heartily recommend if in the Beckenham area and enjoy good, Spanish cuisine

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.8 months ago · 1 review

This was my first visit to Tapeo and I was very impressed. Tapeo is among the best tapas restaurants I have been to. The menu was extensive and reasonably priced. There were plenty of vegetarian options. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. There was a wide range of wines again at a reasonable price. The service was attentive and friendly. Tapeo was the perfect venue for a pre-cinema meal and I will certainly go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki C.a year ago · 1 review

Went for dinner last night on the back of reading good reviews and we were not disappointed. The food, the service the decor and ambiance were all fantastic! The staff were helpful with recommendations. Their dessert menu is slightly incorrect-they call a chocolate fondant a soufflé and the New York cheesecake is not baked as a NY cheesecake should be but both were really good nonetheless. Would we go back-yes,100%! Would we recommend-yes, 100%.

"Excellent"
6/6
sonia h.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Consistently good food and great service. It's a step above a standard tapas bar with tratitional tapas and Spanish staples, many with a modern twist. I particularly recommend the pulpo frito which is so tender and their tortilla espanola is freshly made and also delicious. Their take on an ajo blanco is also delicious. The staff are very friendly and are very tolerant of our 14 month old who is very messy!