Reviews Thai Family Restaurant

Town CentreThai££££
Excellent
5.3/6
42 Reviews
Thai Family Restaurant Cheltenham image 1
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

42 Thai Family Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Thai Family Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thai Family Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thai Family Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
42 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ben F.8 months ago · 1 review

Such a lovely welcome, great food and decor! Always a pleasure to either visit or to order takeaway. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yamamoto M.8 months ago · 1 review

Good Thai food with kind services. Nice interiors with tastes of Asia. Tom yum goong is little milder than real food in Thailand, but very tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Beckie S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, good smiley service, the set lunch menu was very good value for money. Would defiantly recommend to family and friends. I will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Chun K.a year ago · 19 reviews

Warm welcoming with happy smiles! They explained to us about the menu and advice us on certain food of what it contains! The food was plentiful and delicious! Will go back soon!

"Good"
4/6
Vic H.a year ago · 1 review

The Thai food served here is top quality and I cannot fault the service. The restaurant itself looks fairly unspectacular from the outside. I dined at 7pm on a Wednesday evening, which I recognise may be not the most popular time to eat out, but I was quite surprised that there was only one other table occupied. I felt there was a lack of atmosphere and warmth. Slightly underwhelming. As I say, I cant fault the food though, and that was why we went there. Id probably go again but maybe either choose a weekend or a later time to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great value restaurant with cheerful, helpful staff. I realise dish choice is a personal taste thing but our party of four all thought the following dishes excellent: Larb Pla (sea bass), Phad Thai (with prawns) and Phed Kee Moa (duck). Note parking outside restaurant is "pay and display" until 8.00pm (£1.60 for 1 hour).

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Another great evening at Thai Family, food was beautifully presented, and service was excellent. Excellent value for money. Would recommend river prawns and steak in whiskey, but to be fair had most dishes as visit this restaurant regularly and they have been good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha J.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Have been here three times now and every time the food has been absolutely delicious and served with a smile by lovely staff. Never very busy though, probably because it is located a little off the main high street.

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.2 years ago · 1 review

The menu has a great selection of dishes and are wonderfully presented with the vegetable petals and flowers on many serving plates. I would certainly recommend this restaurant for it's ambience and attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
scott a.2 years ago · 1 review

A really lovely meal and great service. Would definitely go back again. The curries were soft and sweet and the meat succulent. Definitely put this place on your list for a good curry.