Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hull
The Avenues
Thai House
Thai House Reviews

Thai House

Thai, Asian

Dishes priced around£11

Photo of restaurant Thai House in The Avenues, Hull

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Thai House (520)

Read what people think about Thai House. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Thai House before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Thai House and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

520 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6369
5103
420
318
29
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
bruce b.7 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant in every way .defo going again. Fab fab fab

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jane G.8 days ago · 1 review

Friendly service. Lovely food and great variety. Always nice to visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
caroline L.10 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely beautiful food!! I'm never disappointed when I visit but last night was just amazing!!

New"Very good"
5/6
Neil D.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyed the fillet steak with a Thai style dipping sauce, it was a nice Asian twist on a classic dish. Stir fry vegetables and pad Thai were good too, really good flavour.

"Very good"
5/6
Art m.15 days ago · 1 review

We chose the set menu for 2 people and it is a great choice if not used to Thai food, great variety in the mixed starters all great, and 3 really good main meals Inc Thai Green Curry etc chicken, beef and Pork choices plus 2 rice. £27.95 pwr person good value and very tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne O.20 days ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely gorgeous and the staff were very friendly and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed each dish we ordered and we all loved the tempura vegetables as part of the mixed hot starter. Looking forward to going back again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.a month ago · 1 review

We loved our visit and the staff are so lovely. The food is just amazing and the bottomless bucket is a brilliant idea as you get to try so many dishes. We loved it, thank you x

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie C.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent service,friendly staff,food was terrific, reasonable price for such good food and service

"Very good"
5/6
Vanessa W.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food as ever. Big portions and very tasty. Restaurant was a little cold

"Very good"
5/6
David W.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food nice surroundings and good service at a reasonable price

"Average"
3/6
Jacqueline P.a month ago · 1 review

Service good, food ok but not best Thai I’ve ever had

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin O.a month ago · 18 reviews

Exactly every time. This was my third visit. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma A.a month ago · 1 review

The service was very good! The food was hot and tasted incredible! If you haven't been definitely make some time too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael H.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, it was our first visit but I'd definitely go back and I would recommend this place. Lovely vegetarian food. Good value for money and really friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pete W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

All good banana fritter too die for.will def go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas H.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful night, the food and service were exceptional, thank you ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael T.2 months ago · 1 review

Super service, great atmosphere, food delicious and lovely attentive staff - Thank you Would highly recommend😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte H.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and atmosphere as always! Thai House never let's us down. The food is always super fresh and hot, staff are always happy to help and welcoming. Fabulous abundant gluten free options which are good for coeliacs like myself. We will keep coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
JOANNE W.2 months ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal! The food was excellent! The staff are helpful and go above and beyond with service . Highly recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
shereen m.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Love Thai House it’s one of my favourite restaurants, always a warm welcome. The staff are very attentive & friendly. The food is gorgeous 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria F.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, staff very friendly ,will definitely be returning 👌

"Very good"
5/6
Paul B.2 months ago · 10 reviews

Great food as always will be going there again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
ANDREW T.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and lovely to be served by all authentic Thai staff who were all extremely polite and friendly, thanks very much

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter A.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food .brilliant staff. A bit expensive but overall great ,definitely will go again in the near future

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin O.3 months ago · 18 reviews

Very good food and service. This was my second visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheenagh A.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent - thank you for everything. Service was spot on and we had a cake and it was delivered perefectly!

"Very good"
5/6
Mark G.3 months ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Thai house and looking forward to the next time

"Average"
3/6
laura A.3 months ago · 1 review

Services was definitely not with a smile! Only 2 tables in. Such a shame

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet L.3 months ago · 1 review

Reservation easy,restaurant very nice , staff very friendly and food delicious 😋

"Good"
4/6
Charles B.3 months ago · 1 review

Pretty good, my food was ok , had better my Son really enjoyed his. service was good

"Very good"
5/6
Debbie P.3 months ago · 1 review

excellent service, food and a great evening had by all

"Very good"
5/6
Lyn R.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food always first class Superb staff nothing too much trouble Lovely atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne H.3 months ago · 1 review

I cannot fault the evening, it was perfect! Amazing tasty food, with so many flavours. It has to be my favourite restaurant in Hull, so delicious! They catered for my gluten intolerance, so me and my best friend could celebrate our birthdays together. Such a wonderful warm atmosphere, I could have stayed there all night. Friendly staff too, so I would highly recommend, you'll love it. An amazing evening. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun J.3 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant service and food looked and tasted amazing. Great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth S.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great atmosphere. Generous portions and good value for money. Will defo return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline H.4 months ago · 1 review

Visited several time’s usually special occasions, always great service and beautiful food , it never changes

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin O.4 months ago · 18 reviews

Very good food service and atmosphere. Didn’t have to wait too long. Tried fried noodles. Reasonable prices. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim W.4 months ago · 1 review

Was a really nice evening, towards the end we got quite a rowdy bunch on the next table but the food, service and drink was amazing, I would highly recommend a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa O.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and the staff was even more amazing, would really recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner4 months ago · 1 review

Great food (as always(. Nice relaxing atmosphere with wonderful & helpful staff. What more could you ask for? Highly recommended 👍👍