Reviews The Bar and Burger Co

CentreAmerican
Excellent
5.0/6
67 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Death Row Diner

Georgian Quarter
5.1/6345
Death Row Diner

Free State Kitchen

Georgian Quarter
5.5/687
Free State Kitchen

67 The Bar and Burger Co Reviews

Read reviews about The Bar and Burger Co here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bar and Burger Co. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bar and Burger Co.

Excellent
5.0/6
67 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our fourth visit before going to the cinema next door. It has changed name - now know as The Clay Cow and is under new management. We found it to be just as good as previous visits. Good variety of burgers and friendly staff. Would recommend to others and we will be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa F.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a really great meal, very yummy. The staff where super nice and let us have all the time we needed! Will be going back again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
adam d.2 years ago · 1 review

brilliant place to go. Home made and local produce. recommend everyone goes here instead of the chains that are around the area. I will be going back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Si P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Bit quiet probably due to weather and lacking a bit of atmosphere but staff were really nice and friendly and food was great. Best onion rings we have tasted for ages.

"Great"
5/6
Megan H.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a really fun time at The Bar and Burger Co last night. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The staff were welcoming and sociable. The reason I am not giving yourselves a full five stars was that we felt rushed to go at the end of our meal. The restaurant was no where near full and yet after being asked if we would like anything else, I said we would have a little look at the cocktails and let them know. The staff persisted on asking if we wanted the bill or cocktails, so we simply opted for the bill and left.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karla E.2 years ago · 1 review

This place is a hidden gem! Well not so much hidden but because it's not a chain restaurant most people would probably not go here. However, you should! The staff are amazing, friendly and care about their drinks and food! The meal my mum, step dad and boyfriend had was incredible! I like good decent food and this was exactly that! I have been to many posh burger places but this is definitely up there and beyond some of them! I will definitely return soon! Thanks for a great first experience!!!

"Great"
5/6
Paula G.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a group of eight ladies from Christ the King School and we had a very god experience at The Bar and Burger Co restaurant. The waiters were really friendly, helpful and patient! The food was excellent and we received great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy G.2 years ago · 1 review

Been here a few times now and I've always been impressed. The burgers are delicious and some of the combinations are so unique I'm always spoilt for choice. The staff are lovely and so helpful. The prices aren't high when you consider a cheeseburger in frankie and bennys will cost you nearly 15 quid. All I can say is try it

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a brilliant night, the friendly staff made us feel immediately welcomed. The food is INCREDIBLE!! So much flavour & mountains of it, think I'll be full for a week 😀 I would recommend the Bar & Burger Co! without hesitation, I have no doubt that we will be returning soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart L.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food provided with very friendly service in pleasant and comfortable surroundings with a good atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to go, particularly if looking for something slightly different and a little bit more special than the usual boring corporate restaurant chains.