Reviews The Bay View

City CentreThai££££
Excellent
5.4/6
18 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

18 The Bay View Reviews

Read reviews about The Bay View here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bay View. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bay View.

Excellent
5.4/6
18 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ray S.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Service a bit slow but that was because they were very busy, and when the food arrived it was clear why. Excellent. Best Thai food I’ve ever had in Wales.

"Excellent"
6/6
Allison F.8 months ago · 1 review

Fab food, really lovely staff would really recommend if you like thai food. Also catered for our seven year old daughter who also enjoyed the food 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, amazing dishes, wide variety, toilets could have been cleaner but in the whole it was a nice meal enjoyed by all

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron J.9 months ago · 1 review

Not overly expensive, very authentic flavours and great service,well worth a party going ,also has a pub inside.I shall be partaking again .loved it. Stunning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catrin J.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and service was top notch. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, The food was cooked beautifully although a tad on the hot side (warm not spicy) but shows that it was all cooked fresh!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.2 years ago · 1 review

Simply brilliant. Perfect food, helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended. Will return for more soon. Brilliantvtonhaveva pub feel but a restraint too. Plenty of space between tables which has a great feel and atmosphere

"Terrible"
1/6
Caroline K.10 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointed the chips were frozen I asked for a double gin and tonic before my meal it was served to me in a tumbler glass with the bottle of tonic already been poured in usually you are served gin in a gin glass or wine like glass and the bottle of slim line tonic by the side so you could put amount of Tonic in as you wish I mention this to the girl and she said oh yes we have those glasses she returned with the gin in another tumbler glass 😱 and bottle of slim line We said we were not happy with the frozen chips and asked for noodles which we were not charged for I ordered slow cooked Carmel pork with ginger I have had this dish before in other restaurants but I could not taste the ginger it was not slow cooked pork and the sauce it came in was non descriped my other half had Red chicken curry with frozen chips very spicy hot which it does state but comparing this to other Thai s like Thai Bach in brynamor rd it does not compare we are sorry to say but very disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food & great service. We will certainly be returning. Would highly recommend 😊. The live music was also very good. But the added bonus is that this marvelous place is dog friendly!

"Excellent"
6/6
adam w.2 years ago · 1 review

fantastic food and great atmosphere. Food was delivered fresh each time and when we requested more food it was served very promptly. Service received from staff was also second to none.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent welcome and food. Service was prompt and a good real ale available. We will definitely be visiting here very soon. On a Wednesday main meals are reduced in price.