Reviews The Bengal Lounge

WreccleshamIndian££££
Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney

Hartley Wintney
5.4/6109
Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney

Basmati - Petworth

Petworth
5.6/650
Basmati - Petworth

10 The Bengal Lounge Reviews

Read reviews about The Bengal Lounge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bengal Lounge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bengal Lounge.

Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant with a cosy atmosphere, tables arranged in small areas. Great food and service. Friendly staff. Will definitely be going back. Can thoroughly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good quality food with excellent service too. Interesting menu which is a bit different to the usual Indian. The flavours were lovely and aromatic using curry leaves which I love!

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, great atmosphere and wonderful service all meant that we had a great evening. Takeaways are also a good option if you cannot stay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent quality food and good service as always. We love this place and the children love it too. Would recommend for eating in and take aways.

"Okay"
3/6
Nicola B.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of 6. We were served by 3 different people during the evening and 2 of them were absolutely fine. The third, who seemed to be in a senior position, was not. He was brusque and unfriendly, and didn't respond to humour of any sort. He seemed to be slightly annoyed about everything in general. One of our group was an hour late, having been held up on the M25 on a Friday evening, and this seemed to annoy this man even more. He almost seemed to expect him not to eat anything, and said that what he wanted to order would take too long to cook, so he had to order something else. Overall there was a sense of being hurried through our meal, with the feel of a fast food restaurant. Our table was cleared before we'd all finished eating. We did notice that no-one stayed very long, and this helped to contribute to the lack of ambience and of not having had a relaxed, comfortable, sociable evening. The food was fine, although not exceptional. Out of all our dishes the Tarka Dall was the best.

"Good"
4/6
Suzanne W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good but the service was not as cheerful as it could have been. Not what I would expect, almost grumpy. Tried taking away dips when two people were still eating poppadoms. Hovered at table and seemed to have three waiters duplicating each other. Did bring my friend a free brandy for his birthday so not all bad.

"Good"
4/6
Ian J.2 years ago · 1 review

Cosy with good food. Staff friendly. Busy on a weekend, quiet midweek. Menu has a good selection of Indian sub continent cuisine. Bonus - you can bring your own drinks.

"Okay"
3/6
Nadia A.a year ago · 1 review

Food was okay, my starter was better than the main. Nothing exciting or mind blowing. Found my server a little inappropriate towards me, so I don't think I would return again.

"Okay"
3/6
Sabine R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food good flavour but small portions of meat. the service was prompt but unfriendly verging on rude. Not sure I will want to return in a hurry