Reviews The Bierkeller - Maidstone

Town CentreGerman, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
128 Reviews
The Bierkeller - Maidstone Maidstone image 1
The Bierkeller - Maidstone Maidstone image 2
The Bierkeller - Maidstone Maidstone image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

128 The Bierkeller - Maidstone Reviews

Read reviews about The Bierkeller - Maidstone here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bierkeller - Maidstone. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bierkeller - Maidstone.

Excellent
5.1/6
128 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
donna b.7 days ago · 1 review

A great night out!!! Lots of fun dancing and laughter...

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah R.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent place for a night out. Interactive music and entertainment, and some good cheesy tunes that everyone knew. Good food and drinks. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter A.3 months ago · 1 review

What another great night!!! This is my forth time and will definatly go again this year. Even know its very hot! i believe they have no air con Good service, cheap drinks and great music. 👍👍👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Cassie W.3 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely brilliant night @ Bierkeller, old school music & dancing on benches 👌👌👌👌 what more cud u ask...oh tasty food too!!! A must night out.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah H.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great evening with a really good atmosphere but it didn't start of to well. We were on The end of the table with another party of 20. We thought it was a bit strange when we got there that the waitress told us that not to think she was ignoring us but they had pre booked! At this point there was probably 6 of this party there but gradually they all arrived had their food and some even a second drink, mean while we still didn't get our first drink after 45 mins waiting. When I spoke to the waitress she did apologise and we did get a free shot ( and we ended up with a free drink but I think this was a mistake rather than to keep us happy). But would recommend to friends as I feel the concept is good . My daughter did say when she went last there were more audience participation competitions so was expecting more that just the yodelling one.

"Great"
5/6
Steff P.2 years ago · 1 review

Was a really good night reliving 80s music. No real Umpa Umpa music which was a shame. Food not the best but recommend the chicken burger and fries. Downside is queueing for the bar. You can order drinks when your seated at the bench up until you order your food and pay for your deal after that you can only order drinks at the bar. 100's of people and 1 bar manned by 4 staff !!! I queued for half an hour to buy a round. Tip is order 3 steins etc at a time or more if you physically consume all that liquid (I did). In all it was still a brilliant night

"Great"
5/6
Steven H.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent start to the evening. Entertainment was fantastic. Great value for money and staff were friendly. Downfall was after the entertainment doors are open to the public which is fine but what is not acceptable is people entering expecting you to let them have a table that you paid for and your mate getting pushed over the table with all the glasses on it smashing on the floor. Totally out of control after that point that we ended up leaving. Other then that was a enjoyable evening up to that point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe W.a year ago · 1 review

Arranged an ah hoc birthday celebration for my son. Ten in the group. Overall it really was a fabulous evening. Only suggestion is that big groups are not separated. Luckily we moved onto a bigger table. Waited for our package drink and food was delayed so this needs to improve. I also felt that security was overly aggressive on one occasion. Otherwise it was a great night out for all of us.

"Good"
4/6
Lucy D.a year ago · 1 review

This was my third visit with friends on the wunderbar package. Although always a good night's entertainment, this could have a little more variation. The main issue we have had on each occasion is 'freeloaders'. At a certain time in the evening, people are allowed to just run wild stepping onto your benches & stealing drinks, food, hats & whatever they can. Also, drinks have been wrong & overcharged. We are usually good spenders but hate to be ripped off. Please address this Bierkeller otherwise you are going to lose some faithful regulars. Thanks.

"Great"
5/6
Jamie M.7 months ago · 1 review

A unique experience, getting up an dancing on the benches and drinking MASSIVE cocktails. The live entertainment was good, the presenter was really good at getting everyone involved. Only down side is it was so loud! Not really the place you go to have a conversation, but you can go outside but there's no music out there which is the downside. But otherwise the food was great and the drinks and entertainment was fun.