Reviews The Bierkeller - Taunton

Town CentreAmerican, German, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.6/6
36 Reviews
The Bierkeller - Taunton Taunton image 1
The Bierkeller - Taunton Taunton image 2
The Bierkeller - Taunton Taunton image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

36 The Bierkeller - Taunton Reviews

Read reviews about The Bierkeller - Taunton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bierkeller - Taunton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bierkeller - Taunton.

Excellent
4.6/6
36 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John K.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a really good night hope to do it again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily S.a year ago · 1 review

I had such a great night out, the atmosphere was brilliant, good cocktails, cheesy music and dancing on benches! The staff were very friendly and helpful and all seemed to be enjoying themselves too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgie T.a year ago · 1 review

Was a really good night. Table service was great and staff were helpful. Not forgetting the boys in short that played were great fun and got everyone involved

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie-marie F.a year ago · 1 review

Brilliant evening had by all! Even won a free night for 10 people in a comp so returning very soon for ladies night cant wait :)

"Good"
4/6
Vicky A.8 months ago · 1 review

A very fun night out but disappointed that the main highlight of the night (the German themed band) only lasted for 1 hour. This should be on for most of the evening to keep the theme of the night the focus. Not impressed that food is still advertised on the website but it is actually not available. At no point during booking the evening was I advised that food is no longer available. Many of our group turned up expecting to be able to eat as part of the evening out - rather a shock to be told would have to go hungry!

"Great"
5/6
Darren S.7 months ago · 1 review

Very happy with the bierkeller experience. Reservation was quick and easy, staff were very accommodating. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Sadly not enough bar staff to cope with how busy it was, but the ones working were obviously trying their best and did so in a friendly manner. Overall, very impressed with the night we had and will definitely be booking again.

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca s.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a brilliant night at the Bierkeller for my birthday. Only down side is that we thought the package deals were a little expensive for what you got. We paid £100 for 10 of us & didn't think much of the cocktails or table service. Although we still had a great night & the entertainment was brilliant as usual .

"Great"
5/6
jane m.2 years ago · 1 review

I would definitely go again although wouldn't have food there as it is not to my liking. I thought the service when we first got there was a little slow and lots of the staff were not friendly and seemed to just go through the motions

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere. Packages are good value. Glad we reserved a table. We have been with friends and now our Adult kids. Both occasions have raised the when are we coming again question. See you soon

"Okay"
3/6
Jayne P.5 months ago · 1 review

Paid for a table everyone just got on our table wouldn’t move so had to get staff to move them , after moving them offered us 5 drinks when there were 12 not happy with this . Also while speaking to the manager a member of staff came over a was getting mouthy to which the manager had to deal with her . I am not happy at all .