Reviews The Blue Bell Inn

DalstonBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
20 Reviews
The Blue Bell Inn Carlisle image 1
The Blue Bell Inn Carlisle image 2
The Blue Bell Inn Carlisle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 The Blue Bell Inn Reviews

Read reviews about The Blue Bell Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Blue Bell Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Blue Bell Inn.

Wonderful
5.6/6
20 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Liz J.8 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant service very warm welcome on arrival. Fantastic food at reasonable prices. Large portions of amazing food even the vegetables were delicious. Very tasty food will definitely be returning. Even the interior is great very comfortable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline L.9 months ago · 1 review

A very friendly pub, all staff are helpful and you are made to feel welcome. Food, as always is delicious. Definitely recommend this to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline C.9 months ago · 1 review

Very nice lunch very obliging staff was busy but didn't affect the service .Would recommend and can't wait to go again.Smashing experience great stuff Excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte S.a year ago · 1 review

Great Service, Friendly Staff, Lovely food, Nice Atmosphere. Will definitely be back

"Okay"
3/6
nikki b.2 years ago · 1 review

Sat us down pretty quickily, got drinks ordered and then food 5 minutes later, everyone around us had eaten atleast 2 courses and they had sat down after us. An hour passed and I asked a waitress what was happening with our food, she said she'd go and check but then never came back to let us know anything, an extra 15 minutes passed and our food finally arrived, it wasn't anything special after all that. The staff did offer to give us a free dessert but I don't think we shall be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard O.a year ago · 1 review

5 star from the moment our party arrived, we where greeted by a well mannered waitress. Menue and specials where excellent value, meal was promt ,hot and excellent. again 5 STAR thank you we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat R.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, fabulous food & great value for money! Have been 3 times in last 3 months & would recommend The Blue Bell to anyone. We travel from Penrith to enjoy the food.

"Great"
5/6
Karen H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food of good quality, staff friendly and atmosphere good. Quite pricey for bar food but overall enjoyed the place. You are given a voucher for a free dessert to use on your next visit within a month

"Excellent"
6/6
Moira M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delicious I had chicken and mushroom in creamy white wine sauce & wild rice with apple pie for desert, that was on the specials menu. Will return to try more.

"Good"
4/6
Moira M.a year ago · 2 reviews

The meal was very nice but pricey. The menu was not as extensive as our first visit we went in at six and there were 3 dogs in with two owners and quite a lot of barking. I won't be back.