Reviews The Bluebell

Very Good
4.4/6
19 Reviews
The Bluebell Henley-in-Arden image 1
The Bluebell Henley-in-Arden image 2
The Bluebell Henley-in-Arden image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 The Bluebell Reviews

Read reviews about The Bluebell here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bluebell. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bluebell.

Very Good
4.4/6
19 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Beverley B.19 days ago · 1 review

Great venue Great food Great staff Great value Will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina G.19 days ago · 1 review

Our first visit and went for mothers day lunch as could not get in anywhere else so waFood and service were excellent. We really couldn't fault it at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen N.2 months ago · 1 review

Sunday lunch at The Bluebell. Great food and great service. Sat in the garden with a glass of wine, enjoying the warm sunshine. Lovely afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny V.7 months ago · 1 review

We took friends for the first time on Friday and they loved it! The new menu is fabulous so many delicious dishes to choose from.

"Good"
4/6
Heather W.a year ago · 6 reviews

We were expecting great things after seeing the website, wonderful cordon bleu, the whole experience! It was good, but not quite as good as the write up had led us to believe. The warm sunny early evening helped the atmosphere in the small pub/restaurant, a lot of the clientele spilling out onto the street. The menu didn't have much to excite (the grubby cover was rather off-putting!), but we both chose the duck which was beautifully cooked and the deep fried brocolli was a very unusual touch! We chose baked alaska for pud which was a very unusual combination of flavours, but we felt as though it was just assembled rather than created if you know what I mean. The most entertaining part of the evening was the two ladies that sat on a neighbouring table, and talked without drawing breath all evening - we thought we would get a little respite when their food was served, but it didn't seem to slow them down at all unfortunately! If I was in the area again, I might go back, but I wouldn't go out of my way to go there.

"Bad"
2/6
Warwick E.20 days ago · 1 review

- The table we booked via this app was not received - is was fine they had a table. - The menus were not given to us, we had to get them ourselves - this is fine, I can use my own legs - we ordered two drinks from the waitress (as opposed to being asked) but these took forever. In fact, they did not arrive. - starters arrived in a timely manner and were delicious. - The two waitresses were pleasant enough but clearly rushed off their feet and continually distracted by all the demands on their time. - Having had a very similar experience in December during our last visit we decided to abandon ship to avoid any further irritation. We thought this would give the waitresses some breathing space too - one less table to think about. Having children means we don’t get out much - and when we do I expect to have a stress free evening. We thought we would try again after December’s visit because the food was soo good...but alas, suffered the same poor service. Guys, do yourselves a favour and get more staff for a Saturday - it’s letting you down!

"Great"
5/6
terence w.a year ago · 1 review

the food was very good how ever we where seated in the bar by the staff ,which we found to be extremely noisy due to the intoxicated revellers which I was upset about . But I would go back to the blue bell providing I would be assured I would be in the restaurant area

"Excellent"
6/6
Maraid B.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a lovely meal, the food was hot and the service excellent. The menu was diverse with many choices. Will dine there again. Next time we may try Sunday lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
graham s.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, good atmosphere, nice people, some entertainment via a singer, good service, nice outside, excellent house red. They care about your experience and it provides value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
William J.8 months ago · 1 review

Great fun especially when combined with the Henley Music festival. The service was so friendly given the high level of business. Not sure about the lamb tartar though