Reviews The Bottle Shop Bar & Kitchen

City CenterBar££££
Excellent
4.7/6
35 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Bluebell

Jesmond
Bar
4.4/625
The Bluebell

The Tipsy Cow

City Centre
Bar
3.9/614
The Tipsy Cow

35 The Bottle Shop Bar & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about The Bottle Shop Bar & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bottle Shop Bar & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bottle Shop Bar & Kitchen.

Excellent
4.7/6
35 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David M.a year ago · 5 reviews

excellent and friendly service as always, will always return and recommend to all of my friends, beer tasting was great and meal was very tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda I.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a great time yesterday. Joe was so knowledgeable about the beers and the brewing process and also the history of beer making which made the tastings so informative. We were given three different beers for the tastings and we also had a main course each; the chips in their skins were really good. Our trip to the Bottle Bar and Kitchen was by way of a groupon voucher which I had purchased for my husband as a christmas present.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mick G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent bar snacks, food and great craft beer, and great place to relax and to watch the 6 nations rugby. Staff ver friendly and knowledgeable.

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.a year ago · 5 reviews

Really nice experience friendly staff fabulous beer and great food

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and choice of drinks - the Hunters chicken was especially tasty! The staff were really friendly and helpful, as we were eating they suggested we open a tab for our drinks which made it much easier to just pay for everything at the end. We reserved a table which turned out to be a sensible idea as if got quite busy during our time there. Would go back, and definitely recommend to anyone looking for food and drinks on a chilled Saturday afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rory B.a year ago · 1 review

Visited during restaurant week. Great value - 2 courses plus selected drink for £15 per head. Food was piping hot, extremely tasting and portions were really good. Great choice of beers obviously - nice to get draught beer from The Kernel brewery which I've never seen before in Newcastle. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will certainly visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely choice of food on the Restaurant Week menu! Went for Charred broccoli and salmon starter and the buttermilk chicken burger. Both lovely and great value with a pint of Samuel Adams for £15. Love this bar and will definitely be back again soon :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris K.a year ago · 1 review

Very good food options washed down with some top quality beers. Knowledgeable staff able and willing to assist in the choice from a huge selection of beers. Supported by excellent cocktails and wines and the usual selection of 'better than average' spirits and mixers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gloria H.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great dinner & drinks. Very good menu and lively atmosphere considering it was Tuesday night. The staff are very helpful and we will definitely be back soon to sample some of the other dishes on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian O.a year ago · 6 reviews

The food was excellent & a good value deal for restaurant week with a pint included my only minor gripe would be the limited selection of available beverages a half option with a bigger selection would have been nice.