Reviews The Briery Wood Hotel

WindermereBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Merienda

Town Centre
5.3/6111
Merienda

The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant

Newby Bridge
4.8/645
The Newby Bridge Hotel and Restaurant

7 The Briery Wood Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Briery Wood Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Briery Wood Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Briery Wood Hotel.

Excellent
5.4/6
7 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Richard H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely warm greeting upon our arrival, which continued throughout our stay. Room was spotless. Food orders taken in the lounge, then we were called to our table, when it was ready to be served, again the staff were all very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janette S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant very bright and food excellent. Very pleasant experience, would highly recommend for a short break. Rooms clean and lovely views.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.2 years ago · 1 review

The Briery Wood Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. Our food was delicious! We were given an upgrade to the bridal suite as it was my husbands 65th birthday. Would highly recommend staying there for a peaceful holiday!!!

"Great"
5/6
Sandra C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

The food and service was excellent. Not a great deal of atmosphere but the choice and quality of food and helpfulness of staff made for a very pleasant experience.

"Great"
5/6
Dawn B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, beautifully cooked and presented. Slight wait before order taken and then being served, but happy enough having a pre dinner drink in the quaint bar. Service throughout very good. Lighting in the dining room was a little harsh for evening dining.

"Great"
5/6
Pierre A.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food And service It was almost perfect . I would certainly recommend this to anyone who enjoys quality . The three course meal was plenty but not too much . :)

"Great"
5/6
John F.2 years ago · 1 review

Dinner - Very tasty beautifully presented food served by caring friendly staff. Coffee is served accompanied by their own home made chocolates. Afternoon tea - delicious, definately a meal in itself.