Reviews The Conservatory

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Muse - Yarm

Yarm
5.5/6453
Muse - Yarm

Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

Maltby
5.4/6424
Chadwicks Inn - Maltby

10 The Conservatory Reviews

Read reviews about The Conservatory here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Conservatory. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Conservatory.

Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James E.4 months ago · 1 review

lovely food, warm atmosphere and a nice location surrounding bars for drinks afterwards.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen G.9 months ago · 1 review

We very much enjoyed our visit today. The food is always very good and the service and servers pleasant and courteous—— but we were shocked to discover that today was a “special” day. Our best wishes to all for the changes coming— and see you soon .

"Excellent"
6/6
David E.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, exceptional fresh fish. Friendly staff We highly recommended this restaurant and will return when in the area. They also do very good breakfasts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue D.a year ago · 1 review

An excellent meal in pleasant surroundings. Surprisingly quiet and relaxing. Charming waitress. Food choice excellent, served quickly and hot. large portions withh good flavours. Parsnip and apple soup and pork greatly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Ian T.a year ago · 1 review

Restricted menu but food was excellent. Restaurant was empty due to great weather meaning they had sold out during day so no atmosphere within the restaurant. Think menu needs to be expanded a little. Believe restaurant under new management so understand it could be a transition period.

"Excellent"
6/6
Molly S.a year ago · 1 review

The food at the conservatory was wonderful, the staff were all very pleasant and eager to serve and the atmosphere was lovely, would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
lee s.a year ago · 3 reviews

Service was excellent and the for was to die for , I little expensive which is why it gets 5 stars instead of 6. Would definitely go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Mary L.10 months ago · 1 review

Polite friendly staff. Limited menu. Fish Dish too oily for my taste. The starter, prawns and smoked salmon was very tasty. My first experience of an evening dinner, will stick to the lunchtime in future