Reviews The Cradock Arms

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
265 Reviews
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 1
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 2
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

265 The Cradock Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Cradock Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cradock Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cradock Arms.

Excellent
5.4/6
265 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Roberto H.2 days ago · 1 review

Steak and Ale Pie and the service was brilliant. Will definitely go there again. Lovely staff in a lovely pub making it a really enjoyable night

New"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.8 days ago · 1 review

Good service, good choice of food and drink combined with reasonable price made this a happy family event. It was easy to book and to park.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen F.17 days ago · 1 review

Our visit was as usual excellent ,lovely food,polite service,good parking area.we will be back as weus this as an easy place for our birthday get toethers

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann W.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Have been to the Craddock many times and have never had a bad meal, last nights meal was no exception. Our waitress was lovely and the service was prompt. I would always recommend the craddock for a pleasant meal and evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

Another very good meal at The Cradock Arms. Welsh Rarebit every bit as good as the last time we were there. My wife's Mushroom Wellington was as good as last time and my Sirloin steak was the best steak I have had for a long time and was cooked to perfection. 2 courses and 2 rounds of drinks for just over £50 for this quality is very good value

"Great"
5/6
Sue H.9 months ago · 1 review

We were shown to our table but after half an hour had gone by I had to stop a waiter and let him know that nobody had been to ask for our drinks and food order. He was very apologetic but did ensure that a waitress came to us immediately. The drinks came very quickly but there was a long wait for our meals. However when the meals arrived they were lovely and hot and very delicious. In favour of the establishment it was an extremely busy evening with obvious delays in the kitchen. On a less busy evening I don't think we would have encountered any problems. I will certainly visit again as the range and quality of food is very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.9 months ago · 1 review

We have been coming to The Cradock Arms once or twice a week for about 3 years now. Needless to say we find the food is always excellent, the staff welcoming and courteous and basically we just love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 1 review

I have been to The Cradock for a meal on several occasions. The surroundings are always very pleasant and clean, and even when they are busy there always seems to be plenty of space. Also, the staff are always very attentive without being intrusive, and are extremely pleasant and accommodating, even when items are requested which are not on the menu for that particular day. It is one of my favourite places for a lunchtime meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, didn't have to wait long for our food once ordered and all the meals were delicious. We all had roasts and the vegetables in particular were scrummy, so many serve them over cooked and spoilt. Didn't all have room for puddings but the ones that were ordered were to die for...... Staff were very friendly, lovely atmosphere there today, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, highly recommend you visit😀

"Great"
5/6
karen p.3 months ago · 1 review

atmosphere lovely and friendly, waiting staff very helpful and happy to answer or find the answer to any food queries. Food was delicious, nice and hot, six in our party and everyone mentioned how lovely their meal was and that was for all courses. Only tiny glitch was the long wait from starter to main but the dessert arrived within a reasonable time. However the food was obviously freshly made would definatly go again, excellent value for money but make sure you book!!