Reviews The Cradock Arms

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
319 Reviews
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 1
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 2
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

319 The Cradock Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Cradock Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cradock Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cradock Arms.

Excellent
5.4/6
319 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Angie H.21 hours ago · 8 reviews

We booked a table for Friday 11th January at 17.30 as we were celebrating a birthday and had children in the party do did not want to eat too late. Despite this being one of the Cradock's busiest times they gave us a table which was suitable for us (they even called me to discuss choice of tables) and the service and food were excellent!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alicia L.4 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, service & food. We went with our two boys & they loved it too, lots of choice on the menu, great for families.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Terry B.9 days ago · 6 reviews

WE DINE AT THE CRADOCK ARMS MOST SATERDAYS SOME TIMS EARLY OR LATTER DEPENDING ON WHAT TIME LEICESTER CITY KICK OFF THE STAFF ARE VERY GOOD EVEN WEN BUSY FOOD VERIED AND GOOD WE HAVE DONE THIS FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS NOW AND WILL CONTINUE TO SO

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline W.9 days ago · 8 reviews

Very welcoming staff, I asked for something not on the menu and they were very accommodating, they made me a very nice green salad with new potatoes and a nice dressing.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

Another very good meal at The Cradock Arms. Welsh Rarebit every bit as good as the last time we were there. My wife's Mushroom Wellington was as good as last time and my Sirloin steak was the best steak I have had for a long time and was cooked to perfection. 2 courses and 2 rounds of drinks for just over £50 for this quality is very good value

"Great"
5/6
Sue H.a year ago · 1 review

We were shown to our table but after half an hour had gone by I had to stop a waiter and let him know that nobody had been to ask for our drinks and food order. He was very apologetic but did ensure that a waitress came to us immediately. The drinks came very quickly but there was a long wait for our meals. However when the meals arrived they were lovely and hot and very delicious. In favour of the establishment it was an extremely busy evening with obvious delays in the kitchen. On a less busy evening I don't think we would have encountered any problems. I will certainly visit again as the range and quality of food is very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine K.2 months ago · 1 review

I went with my husband for an early (5.30 pm) pre-concert, Saturday meal with my husband and we were surprised by how busy the Cradock Arms was. It was clearly very popular, so we were hopeful the meal would be good. We were not disappointed. We both chose the Cradock fish pie and it was delicious. A member of staff commented that it was always a favourite! We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We will certainly dine here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth K.4 months ago · 2 reviews

We regularly eat at the Cradock Arms and always enjoy the experience. The staff are very attentive and cheerful and friendly too. The food is absolutely brilliant and very good value. This is an excellent venue for family gatherings of any size and children are well looked after and catered for. Sunday lunch today was beautiful and the guest we brought with us thoroughly enjoyed her roast turkey and peach cobbler and the meal was a great success. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.a year ago · 1 review

We have been coming to The Cradock Arms once or twice a week for about 3 years now. Needless to say we find the food is always excellent, the staff welcoming and courteous and basically we just love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 1 review

I have been to The Cradock for a meal on several occasions. The surroundings are always very pleasant and clean, and even when they are busy there always seems to be plenty of space. Also, the staff are always very attentive without being intrusive, and are extremely pleasant and accommodating, even when items are requested which are not on the menu for that particular day. It is one of my favourite places for a lunchtime meal.