Reviews The Cradock Arms

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
376 Reviews
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 1
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 2
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

376 The Cradock Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Cradock Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cradock Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cradock Arms.

Excellent
5.4/6
376 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Anwen G.a day ago · 1 review

This was our first meal at the Cradock and it surpassed expectations. A very good Sunday lunch with lots of choice. The service was excellent and we were well looked-after. My special request for a table with space for a pram was met, and they placed us close to the baby change facilities which was really thoughtful. They were very busy - fully booked for lunch that day, but the food and waiting times were not affected by how busy it was. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be returning!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous User2 days ago · 1 review

Friendly, polite, helpful staff, always had a smile. Nice greeting as we arrived. Knowledgeable about food and could answer questions. Very delicious food. Beautifully cooked. Fairly pricey, especially side dishes and just some of the mains. Dessert prices very reasonably priced though. Pleasant atmosphere, comfortable, pub atmosphere with high standards. Well done The Cradock!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Izzy L.2 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service as usual, and the wine was lovely

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul B.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent meal and very good staff. Pleasurable visit to the Cradock.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

Another very good meal at The Cradock Arms. Welsh Rarebit every bit as good as the last time we were there. My wife's Mushroom Wellington was as good as last time and my Sirloin steak was the best steak I have had for a long time and was cooked to perfection. 2 courses and 2 rounds of drinks for just over £50 for this quality is very good value

"Great"
5/6
Sue H.a year ago · 1 review

We were shown to our table but after half an hour had gone by I had to stop a waiter and let him know that nobody had been to ask for our drinks and food order. He was very apologetic but did ensure that a waitress came to us immediately. The drinks came very quickly but there was a long wait for our meals. However when the meals arrived they were lovely and hot and very delicious. In favour of the establishment it was an extremely busy evening with obvious delays in the kitchen. On a less busy evening I don't think we would have encountered any problems. I will certainly visit again as the range and quality of food is very good

"Great"
5/6
Rachel B.a month ago · 1 review

Gorgeous, light, comfortable, old-meets-modern surroundings, superb service, and tasty, home-cooked food at reasonable prices. Sunday lunch menu gave the full-house option of lamb, pork, beef, turkey and nut roast, plus others and 3 specials so plenty of choice (although nut roast was only veggie offering but this was very tasty and not dry as some nut roasts can be). All the trimmings and best roast parsnips EVER! Good choice for non-veggies on the dessert menu too. Desserts were not marked as vegetarian on the menu and, when we asked, there was only one veggie dessert - luckily the Chocolate delice was amazing. Will definitely be back - including our vegetarian!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine K.4 months ago · 1 review

I went with my husband for an early (5.30 pm) pre-concert, Saturday meal with my husband and we were surprised by how busy the Cradock Arms was. It was clearly very popular, so we were hopeful the meal would be good. We were not disappointed. We both chose the Cradock fish pie and it was delicious. A member of staff commented that it was always a favourite! We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We will certainly dine here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth K.6 months ago · 2 reviews

We regularly eat at the Cradock Arms and always enjoy the experience. The staff are very attentive and cheerful and friendly too. The food is absolutely brilliant and very good value. This is an excellent venue for family gatherings of any size and children are well looked after and catered for. Sunday lunch today was beautiful and the guest we brought with us thoroughly enjoyed her roast turkey and peach cobbler and the meal was a great success. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.a year ago · 1 review

We have been coming to The Cradock Arms once or twice a week for about 3 years now. Needless to say we find the food is always excellent, the staff welcoming and courteous and basically we just love it!