Reviews The Cradock Arms

CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
294 Reviews
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 1
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 2
The Cradock Arms Leicester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

294 The Cradock Arms Reviews

Read reviews about The Cradock Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cradock Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cradock Arms.

Excellent
5.4/6
294 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry L.3 days ago · 4 reviews

A delicious meal and lovely place. Friendly staff and great chef with a good range of choices

New"Excellent"
6/6
Richard F.7 days ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere, would certainly recommend to anyone for a easy meal out. Partner is in a Low FODMAP diet and they accommodated her needs really well

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry B.14 days ago · 5 reviews

We have been going to the Cradock for years mostly Saturdays before and after football also Weddings-birthdays etc. The food as always been good and the staff very helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Xantiana Y.15 days ago · 2 reviews

The food is always of a high standard and really delicious. The staff are cheerful and friendly ,overall one of my favourite pubs in Leicester.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

Another very good meal at The Cradock Arms. Welsh Rarebit every bit as good as the last time we were there. My wife's Mushroom Wellington was as good as last time and my Sirloin steak was the best steak I have had for a long time and was cooked to perfection. 2 courses and 2 rounds of drinks for just over £50 for this quality is very good value

"Great"
5/6
Sue H.a year ago · 1 review

We were shown to our table but after half an hour had gone by I had to stop a waiter and let him know that nobody had been to ask for our drinks and food order. He was very apologetic but did ensure that a waitress came to us immediately. The drinks came very quickly but there was a long wait for our meals. However when the meals arrived they were lovely and hot and very delicious. In favour of the establishment it was an extremely busy evening with obvious delays in the kitchen. On a less busy evening I don't think we would have encountered any problems. I will certainly visit again as the range and quality of food is very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We regularly eat at the Cradock Arms and always enjoy the experience. The staff are very attentive and cheerful and friendly too. The food is absolutely brilliant and very good value. This is an excellent venue for family gatherings of any size and children are well looked after and catered for. Sunday lunch today was beautiful and the guest we brought with us thoroughly enjoyed her roast turkey and peach cobbler and the meal was a great success. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.a year ago · 1 review

We have been coming to The Cradock Arms once or twice a week for about 3 years now. Needless to say we find the food is always excellent, the staff welcoming and courteous and basically we just love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 1 review

I have been to The Cradock for a meal on several occasions. The surroundings are always very pleasant and clean, and even when they are busy there always seems to be plenty of space. Also, the staff are always very attentive without being intrusive, and are extremely pleasant and accommodating, even when items are requested which are not on the menu for that particular day. It is one of my favourite places for a lunchtime meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie S.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, didn't have to wait long for our food once ordered and all the meals were delicious. We all had roasts and the vegetables in particular were scrummy, so many serve them over cooked and spoilt. Didn't all have room for puddings but the ones that were ordered were to die for...... Staff were very friendly, lovely atmosphere there today, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, highly recommend you visit😀