Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Leicester
Centre
The Cradock Arms
The Cradock Arms Reviews

The Cradock Arms

Photo of restaurant The Cradock Arms in Centre, Leicester

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Cradock Arms (1,024)

Read what people think about The Cradock Arms. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Cradock Arms before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Cradock Arms and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

1,024 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6560
5350
477
324
27
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Julia F.7 hours ago · 3 reviews

Staff very attentive and lovely. We go to the Cradock regularly but this time they were super quick and even though it was busy we didn’t have to wait long for drinks and food. Very pleased. Food fabulous as usual.

New"Good"
4/6
richard j.16 hours ago · 1 review

I felt rushed by the serving staff who were nice and polite but were obviously trying to get people through quickly

New"Very good"
5/6
Sue B.17 hours ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the staff were friendly and efficient. A very pleasant evening.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mo T.3 days ago · 1 review

Good vegan Thai curry option with a carrot and pak choi side salad in an orange dressing. Great place for a date, family time or with friends. Free parking, accessible toilets, baby changing facilities and a beer garden

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny B.4 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing roast dinners with great generous sides. Delicious wine. Super friendly and polite staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kiran H.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food good service friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere

New"Good"
4/6
Caroline N.4 days ago · 1 review

Service and food quality very good Quite a noisy group in booth.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.4 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and service as always. Very busy in the bar but quick service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen F.5 days ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous , brilliant food and drink was fantastic too, very happy

New"Excellent"
6/6
Parul S.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Awesome food and fabulous service as always. We took friends from Texas and they were very impresse.

New"Very good"
5/6
Julia W.7 days ago · 1 review

Everything was very nice and the staff were very pleasant. It was quite noisy in the restaurant as it was busy and one party were particularly loud. Fortunately we were not sitting too close to them

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nick R.9 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food very friendly environment made welcome. Will definarely recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gary B.10 days ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable dinner (fish and chips, beef burger) and great service.

New"Very good"
5/6
ANTONIETTA P.11 days ago · 1 review

Lovely dining experience, good food, excellent service. Will definitely revisit.

New"Very good"
5/6
Deborah S.11 days ago · 1 review

Our meal was superb. Only one small snipe, the dessert was too big ! Nothing to complain about really. Amazing food and staff. Looking forward to going again.

New"Average"
3/6
Sonita B.11 days ago · 1 review

We were placed in the bar area perhaps as that is the only dog friendly dining area, however the bar was very busy, lots of people standing around creating a lot of noise, I could barely hear the person opposite me. Also, I asked how we order when I arrived and was told grab drinks at the bar and the food order would be take however maybe because where we were located we were left for quite some time and it was only until I flagged down someone passing that our order was taken. Overall, I wouldn’t return to eat as it was not pleasurable - the venue should make it clear that the dog friendly dining area can get busy so people can make an informed decision. The table placed next to us with their dog left without placing an order.

New"Very good"
5/6
Chris S.12 days ago · 5 reviews

Always very good service from friendly staff and as ever good pub grub

"Very good"
5/6
Charles D.14 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly service and a good choice on the menu; the meals we chose were delicious and well presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon D.15 days ago · 2 reviews

Great service food was great and service was really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nettie G.16 days ago · 1 review

Lovely freshly cooked food and friendly helpful service. Great value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Parul S.16 days ago · 2 reviews

The Craddock Arms never fails to let me down. The staff are great, and the food is delicious 😁

"Very good"
5/6
Ivor A.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Usual good service, good food and a nice relaxed atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Kayleigh B.18 days ago · 1 review

Great food, lamb was on the small side however Quality was great!

"Excellent"
6/6
richard r.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Always superb service. Excellent staff very friendly food very good cooked by good chefs always recommend the Craddock

"Excellent"
6/6
Norma O.19 days ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic meal with visiting family. Food lovely, service really great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian V.20 days ago · 1 review

Always good - food was very tasty and service was excellent. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham M.21 days ago · 1 review

Friendly welcome and service throughout the meal. Lovely food and a good atmosphere. Not too noisy so we were able to have a good conversation with our friends. Will come again.

"Very good"
5/6
Della B.24 days ago · 1 review

Everyone enjoyed their food. Prompt service. Good choices on menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin K.24 days ago · 2 reviews

This is our go to place for Sunday dinner always great food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin K.25 days ago · 2 reviews

Great Sunday dinner as always. Very happy with the service all arrived in good time. Staff friendly and polite

"Very good"
5/6
Ian G.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food at a reasonable price. Staff are friendly and helpful.

"Very good"
5/6
DAVID W.a month ago · 1 review

Fish pie was I think the best I've ever had...and that includes my own.

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer K.a month ago · 5 reviews

Always good food. It is my local ‘go to’ dining place. Went there with family to celebrate my birthday ten days ago. All 12 had a good time. Very accommodating for special diet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy B.a month ago · 11 reviews

Had a fabulous meal At the Cradock , food perfect as always , went as a 4 with friends , lovely catch up with great food . Couldn’t resist the jerk loaded fries again !!!

"Very good"
5/6
Terry B.a month ago · 15 reviews

Always good food and good service the staff are very good and are there to help

"Very good"
5/6
Ian H.a month ago · 1 review

Attentive staff. Good food cooked to request. Nice atmosphere. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erin May H.a month ago · 1 review

Harry was absolutely brilliant. Knew how to have a laugh but also deliver fabulous service. Thanks harry!! we will be back soon🫶🏻

"Very good"
5/6
Marielle F.a month ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and wine. Relaxed atmosphere. Great service from friendly staff

"Very good"
5/6
Sunita T.a month ago · 1 review

Great friendly service, super fast and efficient delivery of food from ordering to receiving. Main dishes were huge and good value for money, smaller plates and bar-snacks not all v.f.m. Loaded Fries with vegan Jack-fruit was more fries than anything else.

"Very good"
5/6
Chris R.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Dog friendly. Pleasant staff. Great car park. 😀